Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Although a bit far from train station, it has many restaurants nearby. The condition of the hotel is good. The staffs are nice.
5 out of 5
by yit key from Petaling Jaya

Service is above 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'd say this hotel is the best among all other hotels i had ever stayed. In terms of price, service and everything else! We'll surely be staying here again! it's very near to the major tourists spots and very kids friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Clean & hygiene room. Good breakfast buffet.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Love to stay there and highly recommended for self driving family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with comfortable stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Easy parking lot in front of the hotel, room clean and neat, buffet breakfast is ok, excellent at this price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Simple but clean

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: price, cleanliness and staff
Cons: Provide English training to staff.
Location: Korean restaurant and exotic clothing store a 4minute walk away. 7eleven is a 15min walk away and the train shopping centre is about a 40min walk away
All the hotels seem to be along the main streets, so this was a great value and we walked to the train station shopping area. Room was simple, a bit tight, but for the price it was simple.
4 out of 5
by KIN CHING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennie from Adelaide

comfortable in Kiso Fukushima

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The inn is a bit out of town so there isn't really the option to wander the neighbourhood after checking in, however, a shuttle does cover the return journey from Kiso-Fukushima, slowing down briefly at the spot where local attraction Mt Ontake comes into view. The reception area is pleasant and the welcome warm but some areas seem a little tired. Our upstairs room is comfortable enough with a view onto a lush green slope, the sound of falling water and it's nice to have arm chairs after lots of time on floors. There is a substantial crack in the hand basin and the bathroom light doesn't work but we're too tired to make a fuss. We enjoyed a solitary soak in the baths, both indoor and outdoor. The meals were ample, well presented and tasty, dinner and breakfast, sucessions of little dishes transported around the pleasant dining room by relays of friendly and efficient women. While the service was charming, the food good and the room comfortable, next time we would probably dust off the Japanese phrase book and look for somewhere closer to town.
4 out of 5
by LIM from singapore

Clean and simple room

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our family had a comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. We took a walk from our hotel to the shopping area and it was really pleasant. There is nothing much around the hotel but still we like the clean environment. Thank you Chisun Inn Karuizawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Absolutely bang for the buck!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The price, the room, the privacy, the breakfast place and the staffs.
Cons: Bathroom is not entirely clean for my personal standard but better than many branded hotels or motels I have ever stayed.
Location: Winter sports, shopping, and of course eating!
I just intended to look for a budgeted room staying over at night for my snowboarding trip in Karuizawa. For what I paid, this hotel is way beyond my expectation. The room is cozy, the bath has all the basic amenities provided(including the heated-seat toilet) and their service quality is above excellent. Don't expect too much on the breakfast but still the foods and drinks they offered could wake you up. Absolutely recommended for backpackers or budgeted travelers like me!
5 out of 5
by See Keng from Singapore

Winter in Karuizawa Japan - Snowing !!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night,13 December 2014. Hotel was a bit off the beaten track of hotels in the areas. It's about 20-30 mins from Karuizawa JR Station. Rooms were clean and spacious with all the amenities. Breakfast was good with Japanese and Western - free flow .