Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
We are a group of 14 including adults and children and had booked 4 rooms for 2 nights. Our stay was pleasant overall. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection of food; both Japanese amd continental. The location is likewise just about 3 km from station and outlet mall. Karuizawa Prince Ski Resort is only 5 min by taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ang

Best find in Karuizawa

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem! It is clean, room is compact and space is well thought out! I willl definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH

Great Place to stay close to Skii-jo

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed here with my sister and my boyfriend for a night and found the place nice and comfortable to stay.
4 out of 5
by Graeme

Good value, clean and a decent breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel with a decent breakfast. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Truckstop highway hotel with very basic facilities

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Fairly clean
Cons: Tea bags in rooms, a fairer impression of what it is like.
Location: OK if you have a car to get to local Ski area. Most things closed on weekend when supposed to be open.
Very poor public transport, walked nearly 4km from CBD on icy lonely dark roads to find this place, no tea bag in room, very basic plastic facilities, small room for breakfast also basic, too expensive by far for a true 2 star hotel. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by Kwok Wai

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room is not big, but you can sit at the restaurant area and enjoy your own food with their free coffee any time, it`s relaxing hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Although a bit far from train station, it has many restaurants nearby. The condition of the hotel is good. The staffs are nice.