Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Pui Yee from Hong Kong

Away from the city centre but nice

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A bit away from the city centre but fine if you have a car. Complementary parking, helpful staff, nice environment, spacious room and reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Farther than I thought

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Thoughtful service, spacious room with crisp sheets and enough elbow room in the bathroom
Cons: Staff had a difficult time servicing English-speaking guests and should address this.
Location: We went to Karuizawa to take skiing lessons and were quite surprised at the Prince outlet shopping nearby—much better than Gotemba!
The hotel was farther than I thought it would be, and quite isolated too—no restaurants or convenience stores nearby, which becomes a bit of a problem after the restaurant closes at 8:30p.m. (!). In the summer, a 15-minute walk to the city center might be pleasant but it is torture during winter. We also inquired about skiing and were informed that we did not need to reserve a slot, only to find out that we had to. Good thing there was still a one-hour class available. Was also expecting a shuttle bus from to and from the train station but there was none.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

森の中の静かな療養空間

Posted Apr 2, 2018
スタッフの方はトンボの湯に行く際にタオルを用意してくださったり、程よい距離感を保って接してくださり、とても気持ちの良いステイでした。 レストランのお料理もシンプルで美味しい。子供への配慮もしてくださり、楽しく優雅に過ごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

軽井沢の宿泊と言えば

Posted Mar 26, 2018
このホテルは、前回も利用しています。その時の印象が良かったので、利用しました。アクセスも良く、ゆったり気分になれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホスピタリティが行き届いたお宿

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
夜遅くに到着したにも関わらず、スムーズで丁寧なご対応をしていただきました。お部屋もとても清潔で、特に寝具が非常に快眠しやすく気に入りました。朝食も非常に美味しく、滞在中は終始快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A good option for those who have a car

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, close to Kumoba Pond
Nestled in the woods this hotel with big rooms is a good option for those who drive. It's not far from the city centre but if you do not have a car, you will have to walk in the dark for a km or so at night, which in winter it turns dark from 5pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
we spent special time in this trip. hotel staffs are very gentle, kind,and professional!
4 out of 5
by Parkson

Nice service and environment

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Their service is friendly. Concierge and front desk staff try their best to help us to settle down. The room is large and has a nice view. An area of improvement is to provide complimentary water every day instead of every stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

静かな森に佇むホテル

Posted Dec 28, 2016
旧軽井沢の近くでアクセス良し。 従業員の対応もよく、部屋もとても綺麗でした。 また泊まりたいと思うホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

小小孩家庭放慢腳步的好旅館

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
很貼心的住宿體驗,從進門開始。賓至如歸,客房很大,適合家庭尤其是有小小孩。窗外景色很美,孩子光在房間裡和草坪就玩得很開心。