Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Pui Yee from Hong Kong

Away from the city centre but nice

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A bit away from the city centre but fine if you have a car. Complementary parking, helpful staff, nice environment, spacious room and reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Farther than I thought

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Thoughtful service, spacious room with crisp sheets and enough elbow room in the bathroom
Cons: Staff had a difficult time servicing English-speaking guests and should address this.
Location: We went to Karuizawa to take skiing lessons and were quite surprised at the Prince outlet shopping nearby—much better than Gotemba!
The hotel was farther than I thought it would be, and quite isolated too—no restaurants or convenience stores nearby, which becomes a bit of a problem after the restaurant closes at 8:30p.m. (!). In the summer, a 15-minute walk to the city center might be pleasant but it is torture during winter. We also inquired about skiing and were informed that we did not need to reserve a slot, only to find out that we had to. Good thing there was still a one-hour class available. Was also expecting a shuttle bus from to and from the train station but there was none.
4 out of 5
by Parkson

Nice service and environment

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Their service is friendly. Concierge and front desk staff try their best to help us to settle down. The room is large and has a nice view. An area of improvement is to provide complimentary water every day instead of every stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

静かな森に佇むホテル

Posted Dec 28, 2016
旧軽井沢の近くでアクセス良し。 従業員の対応もよく、部屋もとても綺麗でした。 また泊まりたいと思うホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

小小孩家庭放慢腳步的好旅館

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
很貼心的住宿體驗,從進門開始。賓至如歸,客房很大,適合家庭尤其是有小小孩。窗外景色很美,孩子光在房間裡和草坪就玩得很開心。
5 out of 5
by YUEN HUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Taipei

Quiet place for peace of mind

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's one of the most amazing experience. When we arrived in Karuizawa, it was snowing for a day already and the entire place looks like a wonderland. The hotel is located 10mins away from the station, not on the Main Street but in a very quite lane next to the woods. Awesome venue if you are looking for a place away from the crowds. Nice and friendly staff providing everything we need. Appreciated. We will definitely come back again if we have chance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
静かにゆっくりなら。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

舒適的環境由外到內, 是放鬆拋開煩惱的好地方

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: 房間窗外的景色像是家一樣的溫暖, 樹林與小溪.
Cons: 如能提供免費接駁會更好~
Location: 從小道走15分鐘出去可到舊輕井澤, 那邊有幾家餐廳很好吃值得享用早餐與晚餐~
離輕井澤車站有點遠, 必須搭計程車前往. 服務很好, 當晚買了香檳帶回旅館, 請他們準備開瓶器, 他們就很細心也準備了碗盤與酒杯.