Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Overall nice but a bit cumbersome to wait for shuttle bus to get from cabin to main building. Usual waiting time was 15-20 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for a multi-generational family trip

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I spent a night at a 2-bedroom cabin with my parents and a 12-year old son. The location is very convenient. We took a bus from Tokyo. Within a couple of hours, we were dropped off right outside of the shopping mall, which is part of the resort. You can easily get lost in the resort due to the size of the property. There is definitely something for everyone, so I would recommend it for a large group or a multi-generational family. My parents enjoyed the hot spring, which is located inside of a beautiful building that looks and feels like an art museum. We also went to the snow park as my son was interested in snow tubing, but I would say it's more appropriate for younger children. Regardless, my son was excited to see the snow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I only stay a night so it is really hard to give any comments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Euginie from hong kong

if outlet mall shopping is what you are after

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant, but the rooms are over priced for the hotel condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Friendly staff!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The cabin was older than it appeared in the pictures. Staff was very good and the transportation was easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 14, 2016
House maintenance should be improved. Other's OK. Facilities seems a little old.
4 out of 5
by sterling from Tokyo

Professional stay - but the ONSEN COST is too high

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The cost of the ONSEN was not included in roomstay advertisement, and while the staff was very professional in reconciling the difference... it was still not an honest description of the room charges. The cost is 2,200JPY per adult for one trip to the onsen. oooffff! Prince Hotel is a high quality stay, but they are hidden charges around every corner at this hotel. As expected highly professional Japanese Staff, but treat the customers honestly before they book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for relax

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: good wood cottage
Cons: /
Location: taking photo, walk around, cycling, hot spring
go nature environment with ski facilities when winter. Food court is good. The brand of shopping outlet is not attractive.