Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonia

In guten Händen

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Die Akay-Pension liegt direkt an der Straße Richtung Patara und ist mit einem gratis Shuttle-Bus mit dem Strand und den Ruinen verbunden. Herr Akay ist äußerst Hilfbereit und bemüht. Abendessen und Frühstück auf der Terrasse haben wir sehr genossen. Die Zimmer sind geräumig mit sehr gut ausgestattetem Bad, großem Bett und Tischchen. Unser Zimmer hatte einen Balkon mit Blick auf den hoteleigenen Pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima postazione da cui visitare Kas e Fethiye, l'hotel ha tutto ciò di cui si necessita e il proprietario Kazim è veramente molto ospitale, oltre a dare ottimi consigli su ciò che si può fare nei dintorni. Per la zona è ottimo anche il rapporto qualità/prezzo delle cene proposte, che altrimenti nel sud della Turchia risultano veramente expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cornelis from Ridderkerk

Uitstekend pension in Patara

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Pension waar we zeer gastvrij zijn ontvangen en waar service zeer hoog in het vaandel staat. Verder hebben we hier elke avond genoten van een heerlijk diner. Kamer is prima, schoone en netjes en voorzien van een nieuwe badkamer. Voor ons een plek om terug te komen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful and welcoming pension!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent food, wonderful hosts full of useful information, great location.
Location: Very near to some lively bars and places to shop and eat. A short walk or drive to the outstanding archeological site at Patara and the lovely beach.
Incredibly welcoming hosts in a very clean, comfortable and well-equipped pension. The new pool is a pleasure to use on a hot day. It is in a great location, a short walk to the bars and other shops in Patara and a short drive to the ruins and the beach. The food here is OUTSTANDING. Honestly, the most delicious meal we ate in Turkey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aurélie from Montpellier

Très bien

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
Très grande gentillesse de la part de la famille qui tient la pension. Nombreux conseils donnés. Je recommande vraiment cette pension à tous les petits budgets !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Westbrom79

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo ed economico

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Hotel essenziale ma con servizio ed una cucina splendidi. I proprietari sono estremamente cortesi e disponibili.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A traditional Turkish Pension experience

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
What a wonderful traditional Turkish Pension. Clean, simple and wonderfully welcoming hosts. Kazim, and his wife Aisha, could not do enough for us. The breakasts were great and the suppers were superb - definately the best Turkish suppers we've had on our trip. Patara is a village, so it is a quiet, peaceful stay. The rooms are good with the traditional pension bathroom where the shower is not seperated. The Patara ruins are a 15 minute walk away and the beach 25 minutes. Kazim is happy to drive you if you choose not to walk the 2 km to the beach. We are happy we stayed at Akay Pension.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

AKAY IS GREAT!

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels
Akay pension is run by the friendliest family we have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble for Kazim, who was full of suggestions of what to see and do. He also organised transfer to and from the airport at a good rate. Would highly recommend walks along the Lycian Way. Ayse's cooking is the best in Turkey. We looked forward to supper the minute we finished our massive breakfast. We will be back. Barbara and Stephen from Gloucestershire
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels
The best pension in Turkey: good price, great food and great location. The owner and his wife make you feel at home.