Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Great for a relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Lovely hotel with great swimming. Good restaurant, friendly staff. We stayed for five days with our kids and would definitely do so again - much better than staying in Kas itself because of the proximity of the "beach" - more of a terrace built onto the rocks. The snorkeling is good with lots of sea life. There is a shuttle to Kas that comes by every 15 minutes or so but if you want to use the hotel as a base to explore the region you should probably rent a car. Highly recommended, we had a great holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Burak, Hotel Management
Gear Guest, Thank you for your review. Have a pleasant holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience :)

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Cons: The only thing I would mention are to make sure there are back up toilette paper rolls in the room for when the roll runs out
Great views from the room and balcony. Great mediterranean seaside loungers and restaurant/bar. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet waterfront location on peninsular

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great little hotel, not many Brits staying here. quiet and relaxing. Private swimming sun lounging area withh steps into the sea. If you cant manage steps and hills then maybe not for you. Affordable good hotel with stunning location. 2.5 turkish lira bus ride to town from to of short steep hill.
3 out of 5
by Julie from NZ

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
Great location but could be improved by staff being more attentive to their paying customers .Some of the staff had a poor attitude to customer service .
4 out of 5
by Joan

Lovely sea view but a bit far from town.

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
On the whole, it was very enjoyable. Though it was out on the peninsula and away from Kas center, there was a dolmus (minibus) that ran frequently. The sea patio and pool areas are lovely. The main drawback was the spotty Internet service. When it was working, we could receive e-mail but not send it!
4 out of 5
by Chris & Jay

Spectacular View & Swimming in the Mediterranean!

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
Great Location for a Spectacular View and to swim in the Mediterranean. Loved the hotel design built into the cliff of the Cukurbag Peninsula, Kas; truly wonderful setting! The breakfast buffet was adequate but we were very disappointed with the dinner buffet. There are many good restaurants in Kas village; we enjoyed the Dolphin restaurant and would recommend this option. Air conditioning works but could be upgraded. I would return again because I loved the view and access to the Mediterranean. PS. not suitable for people with walking disabilities (cliff-side hotel).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not a Family Friendly Hotel, Very Far from Kas and Rooms are extremely small, & more .....

Posted Sep 7, 2011
The phone number on the itinerary was wrong, and that is when I should understood there is something wrong with this hotel. I am not sure where to start. So here are some bullet points - Rooms are extremely small, probably less than 100 sq feet each. - It is very far from Kas , out of the way. Very inconvenient to go to Kas from here even if you have a car (Not to mention hard to find a parking space for your car) - Very very not child friendly - Hotel is designed for a budget young adult traveler . Not for family - I am not sure what the hotel staff was thinking with a 6 month old non-trained German Shepard waiting in the receipt ion area unleashed. While carrying our baby and 7 year old to room, literally the Dog jumped on us. Who in their right mind will put a dog like that in the receiption - I can keep writing but I want to forget about this hotel Two good things i can write about the hotel - Food in their buffet by the beach was good - For a romantic young couple this could be a good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California, USA

Pleasant hotel on the ocean in Kas

Posted Jul 21, 2011
This hotel is located on the outskirts of Kas. What is wonderful about it is that it sits right on the ocean - you can dive right into the Med. from rocks right at the hotel. If you like to swim or be by the ocean - it is a great place to stay. The only inconvenience is its location - on the peninsula in Kas - you have to take a shuttle into town but it is well worth it. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is tasty and has lots of variety - you eat down by the ocean. We enjoyed out stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batesville, AR, USA

Great value!

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
It is not five star but it is very clean and comfortable. The views from the balcony, pool and restaurant are great. The staff is very friendly and helpful! Things you should know...AquariusHotel is not near the city center and the walk to and from the restaurant can take the wind right out of you. Overall, I had a memorable and great stay at Aquarius!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Loved the Aquarius

Posted Oct 4, 2010 on Hotels
So much better than staying in Kas. Kas is overrun with tourists and is just teeming day and night. We loved being removed from that and having the beautiful Mediterrean just at the bottom of the hill. A truly lovely setting. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!