Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great ambience, peaceful and good privacy. Good hospitality and food (fish) was nice! Staff was helpful and courteous- Will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paradise at Bekal

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Clean, quite and peaceful. Rooms are well-designed. Good privacy. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Food (fish) was great We will come back again. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kerala

The stay and room was ok. There was a musty smell

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Ambience, property and staff
Cons: Please mention whether breakfast is included or not
Location: Bekal fort visit
The main grouse that I have is that buffet breakfast was not included in the tariff mentioned by Expedia. This was revealed to me only by hotel reception when we arrived. They did not inform when they called prior to my departure. That I consider not fair on the part of Expedia and hotel staff to not let us know that breakfast is not included in the price shown at booking time.
4 out of 5
by Rusty from Mumbai

A relaxong holiday

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfotable stay.Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by Richard84

Superb Accommodation

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Fantastic accommodation in Villa with a pool. Lovely surroundings in a beautiful tropical garden with fountains and ponds. The Villa's pool was big enough to swim in so we didn't use the main pool. Accommodation very clean and well looked after, all the staff very friendly and helpful. The Food choices are a bit limited and the food quality was good but at times could have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Absolute luxury. Perfect.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We had the most amazing room with its own plunge pool, day bed and outdoor bath and shower. Absolutely worth the additional cost to upgrade. Fabulous service, brilliant spa, delicious food, I can't think of anywhere in the world I'd rather go to be looked after for a few days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good place for a romantic couple

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Awesome stay for a romantic couple. Private beach to hangout. Largest SPA in any of the Taj hotels. Private places to spend time together. Best latitude for food and Continental food by the beach. Ivory bar to express yourself and be yourself. I would recommend for a couple or family visit the place. Worth spending time inside vivanta Taj bekal. Apart from bekal fort, not much of places for sight seeing. Thanks, Hari
4 out of 5
by NARENDRANATH from bangalore

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
by Ajantha from Bengaluru

Serene

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay at Excellent property. Awesome location and everything was exceptional.