Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantries

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely courteous, very pleasant, and it was a joy to be in their presence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Close to train stop. Relatively quiet neighborhood

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The staff is friendly and speak English. Super helpful. Have to ask at desk for wifi. Quiet neighborhood. Close to train stop. About an hour from Narita. Would highly recommend. Room is spacious. Ramen shops line the same street. Do yourself a favor and eatsomething from these shops. There's a "New Yorker" bar close by that's fun. we only stayed overnight and it was very convenient to to take our train to Osaka the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I had a wonderful time there. Kashiwa City is only about 40 minutes train ride from Ueno, Tokyo and there are many shops and restaurants around the train station. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable with a great view. I was even able to see Mt. Fuji from my hotel room one day. The service that I received from each staff there was excellent and professional. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to station

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice, convenient hotel. Close to Kashiwa station. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff that speak some English. Good sized, clean room, but bed wasn't very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

a little far from the jr station

Posted Nov 4, 2015
it's my second time, I think it's a worth recommedning hotel, except it is a little far from the jr station, in my opinion. but I notice there is some bus stop right in front of the hotel providing airport service, so maybe I will give it a try sometime in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean and Convenient hotel in Kashiwa City, Japan.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: I most liked the convenience of the hotel's location to the train station, the department stores, and the airport shuttle bus.
Cons: It would have been nice to have an iron and an ironing board in the room.
Location: It is located within a walking distance to the Kashiwa station, at least two major department stores, restaurants and great convenience stores.
The hotel staff members were most cordial, polite, and ready to serve. The room was comfortable and very clean. Although the room walls were thin and I could hear the voices from the hall way, it was a nice 4-day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

if toyoko inn is not available in hitachi....

Posted Aug 8, 2015
if toyoko inn is not available in hitachi, or all the hotels in mido are booked.... this might be your second choice, low budget, and not far from the jr station. anyway, not a bad one~ staffs are nice and reliable~
5 out of 5
by Otto from Minneapolis

satisfactory in every respect

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels