Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Denise

The bathroom is NOT private. Location beautiful.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, bed comfortable and it was nice having a sink in the room. The snacks and breakfast foods were nice and varied. The view from the front of the lodge was beautiful. The Hosts were pleasant. Unfortunately they were not clear about how to reach them, When I found the keys left in the room did not fit leaving me locked outside my room, I had to walk through the rain to several doors in order to find them. Having construction going on outside my room made it noisy. Unfortunately the description of "private bathroom" left out a great deal and in fact was not actually private. In order to access the bathroom you had to leave the room, go through the general dining room and kitchen, into the hall right next to the lobby, before arriving to the bathroom. Not in any way what I wanted in the middle of the night when I needed to use the restroom. It was the only bathroom on the main floor which meant it needed to be accessible to anyone dining, doing laundry, or using the main floor. So, it was not in any way private and this should be included in the description.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great place to stsy

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hidden jewel on the Kasilof river.You can fish here for salmon. Our hosts loaned us waders so that we could catch a salmon, which was a once in a lifetime experience for my son. It's a short trip from here to Soldatna and the Kenai river. We really liked this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, MI

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Our stay was everything we could ask for. Everyone was friendly and treated you like family. The view of the river is amazing. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Modern and full service lodge with awesome views

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Seward and Homer, AK.
New, modern, clean and full-service lodge with breathtaking views of Kasilof river! Owners are very helpful and courteous. Lodge is on the river, but the ability to fish on property is very limited. Kitchen facilities are top-notch with very nice outdoor facilities as well. Privacy can be limited with multiple rooms/suites, but for destination weddings, family reunions, it would be ideal!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bob & Dot were warm and friendly hosts. Their home is beautiful and sits above the river. We would definitely stay with them again.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Oregon

Great fishing getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place, warm & welcoming hostess. Everything we could ask for in a B&B!
5 out of 5
by Bob & Christy from Oregon

Family Trip - Fishing & Fun

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Bob and Dot were fabulous hosts at the lodge! We stayed in the Riverview House and will most definitely be back. All of the little details were amazing and made these 3 days of our 10 day Alaska adventure the best. I can't wait for the next time. House was clean and well-stocked and the hosts were great. Go prepared with your own food as there are not a lot of services in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and grounds!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Don't worry too much about sharing a bathroom, it was ok The cook your own breakfast had a lot of food to choose from, and it was nice to do our own thing! Much nicer than it looks on line even. There is a suite with a private bathroom if you want to pay more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl T from Des Moines, IA

Quiet and Restful

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
This lodge is gorgeous! You can't beat the views from the lodge-the river behind and the mountains. The owner is delightful and we had a wonderful night. The make your own breakfast was a change from standard bed and breakfasts but nice to do on our own schedule. The fridge was well stocked with anything we could want. Highly recommend.