Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by MASASHI from JAPAN

Kind owners and beautiful river !

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Owners of the lodge are very kind, so I could stayed comfortably. In addition, I was able to enjoy fishing because the place in front of the lodge is riverside and good for silver salmon. I think this is most suitable for spending relaxed time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Modern and full service lodge with awesome views

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Seward and Homer, AK.
New, modern, clean and full-service lodge with breathtaking views of Kasilof river! Owners are very helpful and courteous. Lodge is on the river, but the ability to fish on property is very limited. Kitchen facilities are top-notch with very nice outdoor facilities as well. Privacy can be limited with multiple rooms/suites, but for destination weddings, family reunions, it would be ideal!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bob & Dot were warm and friendly hosts. Their home is beautiful and sits above the river. We would definitely stay with them again.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Oregon

Great fishing getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place, warm & welcoming hostess. Everything we could ask for in a B&B!
5 out of 5
by Bob & Christy from Oregon

Family Trip - Fishing & Fun

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Bob and Dot were fabulous hosts at the lodge! We stayed in the Riverview House and will most definitely be back. All of the little details were amazing and made these 3 days of our 10 day Alaska adventure the best. I can't wait for the next time. House was clean and well-stocked and the hosts were great. Go prepared with your own food as there are not a lot of services in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and grounds!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Don't worry too much about sharing a bathroom, it was ok The cook your own breakfast had a lot of food to choose from, and it was nice to do our own thing! Much nicer than it looks on line even. There is a suite with a private bathroom if you want to pay more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Die Lodge liegt etwas abgelegen, aber gut erreichbar über dem Fluss. Die Besitzer sind sehr herzlich und völlig unkompliziert. Es ist alles sehr sauber und liebevoll eingerichtet. Für das selfmaid Frühstück steht alles erdenkliche zur Verfügung. Ausserdem kann die Küche jederzeit genutzt werden. Der einzige negative Punkt war, dass unser Zimmer kein Fenster hatte. Für eine Nacht war das machbar, trotzdem hätten wir das gerne im Vorfeld gewusst.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl T from Des Moines, IA

Quiet and Restful

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
This lodge is gorgeous! You can't beat the views from the lodge-the river behind and the mountains. The owner is delightful and we had a wonderful night. The make your own breakfast was a change from standard bed and breakfasts but nice to do on our own schedule. The fridge was well stocked with anything we could want. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Wasilla

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely the most relaxing place I've ever stayed. My family and I were treated like we were family as well. I would recommend this place to everyone I know.