Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary S. from Dallas, TX

clean and convenient, but noisy and pricey breakfa

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
decent, clean rooms. Breakfast is expensive for what you get. There is a night club/disco ("A.R.M.?") next door that was loud enough to keep me awake at 4am (it wasn't loud, but we could hear the thump thump thump ...). It should be okay on a high floor or facing away from the club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and large rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: I really liked the location, cleanliness, and comfort of the hotel.
Cons: I had a great stay! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Location: I could easily walk to the center of town and many of the main tourist sights, including the Fridericanianum, documenta Halle, Konigsplatz, etc.
I had a great stay at the Golden Tulip Kassel. I was there for documenta, and the hotel was ideally located and very comfortable. The room was large, and the bathroom was recently updated with a fantastic shower--perfect after a long day of art viewing. I'd definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
perfect location close to the train station. Clean with great service and great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
very convenient to the train station and a great home base while visiting for Documenta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice modern design and very clean room in a location (near the train station) where you don't always find these qualities. The air conditioning for the hotel as a whole was not functioning during my stay, but the staff were apologetic and provided electric fans that were an adequate substitute, given the mild weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good quality middle of range hotel - main thing was that it was clean and within walking distance to amenities, which it was. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Near the station and good access to the centre
Very good generally. My only quibble was the temperature control in the room was not very effective - far too hot at night.