Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice modern design and very clean room in a location (near the train station) where you don't always find these qualities. The air conditioning for the hotel as a whole was not functioning during my stay, but the staff were apologetic and provided electric fans that were an adequate substitute, given the mild weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Near the station and good access to the centre
Very good generally. My only quibble was the temperature control in the room was not very effective - far too hot at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Too little for the high price paid. Expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Spacious and good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious and beautful room.
Location: You can take a short 5-10 minute walk to the center of the city which is a huge square with many restaurants and places to shop.
The hotel was very nice, and the staff was great. Our room was very spacious, which is nice to have with a 2 year old. Breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
by Vance

Great experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super wonderful, the staff were thoughtful, accommodating, and friendly. I would live to stay again.
4 out of 5
by Werner

Conveniend and cleen hotel, next the Rail Station

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Easy parking but very old and disrupted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: close to Bahnhof, nice facility, free and large parking area
Cons: reception people, breakfast
Location: close to shopping and social district
easy and comfortable, one night stay. business city and business hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, and front desk helpfulness.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: Walking distance from main train station, bus and streetcar stops. Downtown Kassel is also only a short walk away.
Enjoyed my stay here, despite the small room size. I arrived several hours early, but the staff provided Internet connectivity, coffee, and water while I waited for check-in time. Will definitely use again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels