Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel not far from the city center.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very good hotel, quiet and comfort, easy parking, good transportation to the city (gratitude).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Kassel Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Great staff!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Wi-fi in rooms was not the best.
Came for documenta. Hotel was great. Easy access to downtown. Just a few tram stops from train station as well. Tram leaves from right in front of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to read that our team could offer you a wonderful time. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again and until then we wish you only the best! Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Kassel Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by Waldemar

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom H4 Hotel Kassel Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast,vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Ease of parking nearby. Refurbished and enlarged breakfast/ dining area
Cons: In room tea making facilities
Location: Located next to the town hall so can be busy if an official event is taking place
One of only a small number of hotels that I would stay in when visiting Kassel. Air Con works well. Pleasant and comfortable stay. Nicely refurbished breakfast area with excellent breakfast. Easy parking outside. Only downside was no tea making facilities in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Modern hotel. Room nicely decorated. Excellent breakfast buffet. Dinner available at hotel restaurant. View of formal garden from dining room. Shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Australia

not the City Centre

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The main problem is its 4kms to the city centre so false advertising advertising. Also for a non smoking hotel firstly the outside of the main entrance was a smokers haven. Then I started to cough when using the lifts. I went to the garage level and sure enough about 8 staff were siiting next to the lift smoking. Room was good size with appropiate Ramada faciilities. Did find a great restaurant about 300m away and a supermarket
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Stopover enroute to MotoGP at Sachsenring

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Safe garage; friendly staff; good dinner
Cons: Cobbles outside hotel very slippery when wet (tricky on motorcycle) - but then so is the rest of Kassel - tram lines and cobble everywhere
Location: I didn't stay long enough to explore the area however the Argentinian Steak House in town was very good, with friendly service
Friendly reception and restaurant staff. Safe underground garage parking for motorcycle, elevator directly from garage to accommodation floor made it easy to unpack and pack bike. Large clean, comfortable room with ensuite facilities. WiFi reception a bit patchy. Nice view over parkland to rear of hotel. Restaurant good for dinner; breakfast acceptable. TV could use some more English-speaking channels - or Sky Sports
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager