Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Polite and helpful staff. Easy to get to. Breakfast fairly bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, price, comfort
Location: Wilhelmshohe, the main attraction in Kassel very close.
Close to the Wilhelmshohe Park, pretty Jugendstil main building, nicely welcoming reception ( with good English), plain and simple, scrupulously clean, decent breakfast. Would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Danny from Gentofte

Relaxing and a little isolated

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
A very relaxing place to stay. Nothing special, but everything you need and a good breakfast to boot. If you don't have a car, I can't recommend this hotel because it is too isolated. If you do have a car it's great, although finding a parking spot can be tricky.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stella from United States

Love, love, love!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are adorable - small but charming! The beds were comfortable and there were more than enough pillows to satisfy. Our room had a balcony with a lovely view. Very clean and quiet, situated in a nice neighborhood. The restaurant closed fairly early, so we had to walk about half a mile to the nearest restaurant, which was pleasant. Very good breakfast (at an extra price).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chorley, UK

Am Sonnenhang

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was quite adequate for my overnight stop on business, apart from lack of restaurant, so a hike to another hotel is required for an evening meal. A walk of 15 to 20 minutes. Had I realised this I probably would not have booked the room, and would not do so in future. Although the recommended restaurant was excellent quality and value, it was an inconvenience I could have done without after a very long day. Luckily it wasn't raining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Aangename kamer met mooi uitzicht

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fantastisch uitgebreid ontbijt. Niet te geloven voor Euro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location Ruhige Lage

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Ruhige Lage Tolles Frühstücksbüffet Eigener Balkon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland

No possibilty for diner in the evening or a drink

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Helpfullness of the staff and breakfast. Room was clean.
Cons: Open restaurant in the evening or change the title of the hotel so it is clear for the customer.
Hotelroom was oke and clean. Hotelstaff was helpfull. But with no to little possibilty for diner in the evening and especially with the title 'hotel restaurant' it is unacceptable that the restaurant and bar are closed in the evening. One has to go to the supermarket to have a drink and snack in the evening in the hotel itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear Ida, Thanks for your review. Nice, that you could convince our services with regard to the breakfast, our staff and the clean room. We are a hotel garni and you will find on the booking page that we only offer bed and breakfast. On the floors of the two houses you will find alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks in the refrigerator by self-service. You can also find telephone numbers in the folder to order food from a delivery service ,