Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Polite and helpful staff. Easy to get to. Breakfast fairly bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, price, comfort
Location: Wilhelmshohe, the main attraction in Kassel very close.
Close to the Wilhelmshohe Park, pretty Jugendstil main building, nicely welcoming reception ( with good English), plain and simple, scrupulously clean, decent breakfast. Would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Danny from Gentofte

Relaxing and a little isolated

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
A very relaxing place to stay. Nothing special, but everything you need and a good breakfast to boot. If you don't have a car, I can't recommend this hotel because it is too isolated. If you do have a car it's great, although finding a parking spot can be tricky.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stella from United States

Love, love, love!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are adorable - small but charming! The beds were comfortable and there were more than enough pillows to satisfy. Our room had a balcony with a lovely view. Very clean and quiet, situated in a nice neighborhood. The restaurant closed fairly early, so we had to walk about half a mile to the nearest restaurant, which was pleasant. Very good breakfast (at an extra price).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chorley, UK

Am Sonnenhang

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was quite adequate for my overnight stop on business, apart from lack of restaurant, so a hike to another hotel is required for an evening meal. A walk of 15 to 20 minutes. Had I realised this I probably would not have booked the room, and would not do so in future. Although the recommended restaurant was excellent quality and value, it was an inconvenience I could have done without after a very long day. Luckily it wasn't raining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Aangename kamer met mooi uitzicht

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fantastisch uitgebreid ontbijt. Niet te geloven voor Euro!
4 out of 5
by Jean

Solides Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt recht weit vom Zentrum Kassels am Berghang. Die Zimmer sind nicht allzu gross aber zweckmässig eingerichtet. Die Betten gut. Das Frühstück ist den Extrapreis von 6 € wirklich wert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location Ruhige Lage

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Ruhige Lage Tolles Frühstücksbüffet Eigener Balkon