Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Convenient, cheap and clean hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Right next to the train station, very clean hotel with very friendly staff and spacious rooms. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great location but can be noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location next to the train station and the tram lines. I recommend requesting a room away from the main road. Very noisy when windows are open, which is a must as there is no air conditioning. Wifi very frustrating. Works OK but constantly have to sign back in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Centrally situated for rail travel.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Adjacent to Wilhelmshohe Hauptbahnhof.
Cons: Better hot food and service in restaurant.
The hotel was very disappointing in respect of the provision of food. A coach party had an early breakfast on the Sunday and at 7.10 there was no strawberry yoghourt, Bacon or scrambled egg. Other dishes were very depleted. Consequently, I had no breakfasts as I discovered possible hot dishes were luke warm or cold. The service for evening meals was lengthy and most inappropriate for this style of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel, very hot and noisy, breakfasts poor

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Air conditioning or sound proof windows, better and more conisistent breakfasts
Location: We were pleased that we were on a major tram line so that we could leave and get downtown for the Dokumenta fESTIVAL THAT WE WERE ATTENDING
The hotel was OK and had good transportation but it was very noisy due to the tram terminus and there was no air conditioning so it was very hot. Breakfasts were uneven with overcooked eggs and burned bacon one day and very good quality the next day. They were also over priced for what you received. So although the staff were pleasant and the room was small, clean and basically comfortable I woul not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Businesslike Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a no frills hotel close to the railway station. To get a quiet room you have to pay 10 euro per night, otherwise you are likely to be on the front with the noise of trams and traffic. The rooms are small, the beds rather firm(if you like a firm mattress that is ok but it did not suit me). There is no air conditioning so in the summer it is hot. The connections into the centre of town are good with a regular tram service and from the point of view of arriving in Kassel and leaving by train it is perfect. Breakfast is a buffet, with a reasonable choice. This hotel is businesslike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Perfect for our needs. Clean and quiet. Good location
4 out of 5
by Gail

Simple, clean,convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I like this hotel for its convenience to the train station. It's a very simple place -- no air consitioning, for example. But the rooms are comfoetable and make the most of their small footprint. Rooms can be noisy, due tp the tram station right outside -- so aak for a courtyard room. Wifi is also a problem; you have to pay extra for reliable service. That said, I'd return on my next visit to Kassel.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. The room is clean and comfortable. One side of the hotel faces the bus stops and train station, it can be lousy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels