Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Needs Improvement

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and quite with a friendly staff.
Cons: Pillows and breakfast selections.
Location: Rochester is a short distance away.
Hotel was easy to get to and check in went fine. It was clean and seemed to be in good shape. The pillows are flat and not comfortable but the bed was fine. The room seemed quite with little sounds coming into the room. The morning breakfast was disappointing with a limited selection and of the two dry cereals that they offered one bin was empty leaving only fruit loops as a choice. They should fill the bins up before breakfast is offered. They had a small number of guest and it was empty when we got there a 8:00 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for your feedback we have noted your concerns and shall take your feedback into consideration.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

GREAT STAFF

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was in the area on business the friendly knowledgeable staff made my stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. THANKS for the wonderful stay and for making me feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Jeff, To Begin with I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely Thank you for your kind review. Jeff. we have shared this review with our staff and would like to Share a response on behalf of our staff. "Dear Jeff, Thank You for sharing this with our manager. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay here at Baymont of Kasson, and thank you for applauding us it means a lot to us. Thank you for making our day." Once again, Thank you for sharing your kind review we are really looking forward to seeing you in the near future in hopes to meeting and exceeding expectations. Thank you JAY B Management
4 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Dear Brad, Thank you for your generous review, we shall be looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you Jay
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was ok. I couldn't get WiFi to work. Smelled like it was smoked in at one point in time. Toilet was very low. For the price we paid, I couldn't expect more. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Dear, Guest To begin with I would like to sincerely thank you for bringing these details to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you or your party during your recent stay here Baymont Inn & Suites of Kasson, MN. In reference to your comment "the smoking smell", please note that your concerns and been lodged, and we have marked the room for deep cleaning process to ensure such inconvenience may not be caused again. We were happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast items. Danielle once again I would like to Thank you for your feedback, and we shall be looking forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations on your next visit. Thank You Jay
3 out of 5
by TODD

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice to find any hotel in this area and I was pleasantly surprised
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Todd, Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to meeting & Exceeding your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
by John

Convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. The beds were very cheap and the ac would never stay on constant
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review, I would like to to take this opportunity and thank you for your genuine feedback. John, I am pleased to announce to you that with your support and review we have updated a few rooms and are planning on continuing renovations for more rooms with new beds in near future. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and hope you give us the chance to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank You Jay
4 out of 5
by Kim

Enjoyable evening

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night for an event ar the local high school. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kim, Thank you so much for your feed back, we sincerely appreciate the star rating. We are happy to hear that our coworkers (Staff) were able to meet and exceed your expectations, and would like to Thank you on Behalf of our staff for such a wonderful review. We shall look forward to seeing you on your next trip and do give us the opportunity to once again welcome you to our "Hometown Hospitality" here at Baymont Inn & Suites of Kasson. Thanking you Jay.B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service by the whole staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times since 1997. Always worth the money. This trip my Granddaughter left her favorite stuffed animal and blanket in the lobby. Another guest mistakenly took but returned it after we left. The staff was amazing throughout the whole ordeal, passing messages from shift to shift until it was returned. Then they contacted me and Kathy there assisted me in reuniting the items and my granddaughter at a third location. She also placed a note in the box to keep up the story of the adventure of the lost items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, little problem with some of the TV stations, heater made the worst noise when it turned on. The cover on the Kleenex disposer could really be changed. It was full of rust. Wasn't to thrilled with the handicapped room, have no idea why they booked that for me.. Don't like the showers. Not your fault. Staff was nice about helping me find the church I had to go to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid no frills hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Solid hotel. No frills. Wish they had a gym. Price was high, compared to similar hotels within 20 miles.