Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and incredible location , small town

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Owner stayed up for our late arrival. Room and facility were amazing!
Cons: Nothing Perfect
Location: So very central to Rovign, Porec, Motovun and much more. Or sit in the quite square and enjoy a coffee or beer and relax.
The owners were so very friendly! Hotel was in impeccable condition and room was perfect with a patio overlooking the town and Istrian surrounding. Breakfast was excellent as well. One of our favorite locations during our Croatian and Slovenian trip! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Kastel Pansion&Restaurant, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we are glad you had a good time!
5 out of 5
by Danagoodnight from Italy

Charming Historical B&B

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Pansion Kastelir is a quaint, tastefully renovated old villa in a charming, if a bit sleepy, village. The proprietor made every effort to make our stay pleasant. I can't say enough about the delicious breakfast and atmosphere in the dining area. Additionally, there is an outdoor covered terrace, or "loggia" where we enjoyed a glass of wind after a long day of sightseeing. We will return and bring our friends!
5 out of 5
by jay from oregon

quaint, rustic hotel, modern convenience

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
pleasant stay with helpful and genial hosts. It was very homely situation leaving a pleasant memory. The owners cook and host and grow their own produce and wine. If you have a car stay here instead of poric.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Wasington

Super friendly, great value

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
We loved this charming village getaway just 15 minutes from the beach and from downtown Porec. The hosts were as friendly as could be, and our room in this 19th century building was spacious and lovely. The church bells on the village square took some getting used to!
4 out of 5
by Wendy from England

In the middle of no-where but a wonderful experien

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Unfortunately I was meant to be cycling but had to give that up following an injury.If I had had transport this place would have been perfect. However, Stilva was the perfect host. helping me to find a taxi service, and serving me the most wonderful food for 3 nights. Cooked by his wife who I never saw! I would definitely recommend Kaslet Pansion
5 out of 5
by R Kovar from USA

great place for an off-the-beaten-path experience

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
We had a very hard time finding the place - it is in a tiny town and road construction made it even more difficult to locate! BUT, it was so worth the effort! We had a lovely meal and Alan could not have been nicer. Clean, comfortable, simple rooms. Olive groves all around. Parking nearby. Terrace. Lovely old building, charming restaurant. Food is amazing - all local (including the wine and olive oil). Highly recommend for a short stay, or as a base for exploring the surrounding countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by imac from Basingstoke UK

Village Inn

Posted Jul 3, 2011
Very quiet location away from the sea front
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Perfect place - tucked away from crowds

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
We had a fantastic week in Istria - using this as our base. It's perfectly placed for exploring both inland and coastal sights. Locals are really friendly; the town has restaurants to suit all tastes; there's a little local bar just round the corner where you can watch the world go by, etc etc. Local olive oil and wine are just heavenly. And the family that run the Kastel are the most laid back, kind and generous people. You can't help but relax - just go there....
5 out of 5
by Per

Lantligt i vinområden

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med stora rum i gammeldags stil. Mycket trevligt par som ägde och skötte hotellet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Stilver, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we are really glad you stayed with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Sehr schöne Tage in Istrien. Hervorragendes Frühstück, ideal für Kurzurlaub.