Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by German

Great surprise. Wish we had stayed longer

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was a stopover on our way from Croatia to Greece. It was a very nice surprise. Just the perfect relax we needed after driving all day through Albania. The breakfast is absolutely superb. A lot of natural items that come directly form local farms (some of which belong to the hosts relatives). Highly recommended place.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne from Charlotte North Carolina

Felt like coming home.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Booked 6/8-6/10. Grecian Hospitality at its finest. Beautiful new hotel with great view of the lake and surrounding area. Owner and staff exceptional. Rooms’ very clean, modern, up to date, breakfast delicious. Easy five minute drive into Kastoria town. I would definitely book again if opportunity presented itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Treated like Royalty

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The view of the lake from our room and balcony. The staff could not do enough for us and the rooms were modern, spacious and clean, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: Walking distance to a nice tavern and shops, Only 3 euro taxi ride to Kastoria town centre.
Right from the time we checked in we were made to feel special. The owner of the hotel happened to be in reception when we checked in and was extremely generous with her time and gave us a guided tour of the beautiful Kastoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent hotel experience & staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Clean and modern with great amenities. The staff was excellent, very hospitable and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing with local yogurt, honey, Greek coffee, and many other choices. Would come back in a heartbeat to stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by sokol disha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Kastoria!

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely my fave hotel in Greece. Family run by people that care about hospitality and design, great experience. NOBODY should be dissappointed with this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful romantic getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with beautiful people. Really nice garden next to it that make the air smell nice when you go out. A bit outside the citycenter, but all the better if you want a proper nights sleep with real relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

True Greek hospitality lives on in this hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
If only all hotels could have staff as courteous, acommodating and generous as the that of the Chloe Hotel. Immediately upon my arrival, I was kindly greeted in the typical Greek way. Then, the receptionist processed my check-in without delay. I was also treated to a local sweet made with semolina and ice cream. My room was clean and modern, and was plenty spacious for one person. Breakfast, which is included in your stay, is fresh and tasty. There were a variety of both English continental items as well as Greek bites. Though this is not an issue for me, I do want to say that the hotel is approximately 1.5 kilometers (alittle over 1 mile) from the city center. One could easily walk back to the hotel, but I imagine a larger group or those with children may find that challenging. A cab ride was cheap and each can driver I used knew exactly where it was. The daughter of the owner personally drove me into town and showed me where the sights were before dropping me off at a bike-rental shop. Though it was the low-season when I stayed and such service is not explicitly stated in their list of services, it is an indication of their willingness to please their clients. The surrounding neighborhood is residential which considering how tightly-packed homes were in the city center was refreshing. The hotel is situated slightly off the main road, and while its facade faces the lake it does not sit on the lake itself - a small price to pay for impeccable hospitality! If your travels take you to Kastoria, I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2011
We stayed at the Chloe Hotel for two nights and had a great experience. The hotel is beautiful with nice views of the town. Very attentive and knowledgeable staff. The breakfast was superb.