Ratings based on 5,511 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Rude and inefficient clerk at check in

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Need a better system for speedy checking and more than two people at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale Florida

Great location -connected to the airport and metro

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We recently stayed at this hotel for five nights and fix days after a cruise to the Baltic Seas. We selected this hotel because if it's proximity to the airport. We had a very good experience while staying here. The front desk staff was outstanding! From the day we arrived to the day that we left we felt at home. They provided information and assistance on sightseeing places that we were interested in and even made sure that we had a map to get to each location . The room was clean and comfortable . Not a five star but adequate. Breakfast was buffet style and had a good selection of items . Even though the hotel is not in the city center, we had no problems getting around. The metro station is within a 5 minute walk from the hotel lobby which is entirely enclosed . The metro system is one of the best I've ever seen. No more then a five minute wait. Getting to the city center was easier than expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We are very appreciative of the beautiful and friendly ladies and gentlemen that worked at the front desk. We will definitely stay here when we return to Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

4 star hotel, not 5, but very good value

Posted Aug 10, 2017
One of the few modern, air conditioned hotels in Copenhagen. Very good condition, nice rooms and bathrooms. Great location connecting to airport and easy and inexpensive access to center city by train and metro in about 10-15 minutes. Best value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Hotel connected to the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
For those with an overnight layover like we had on our trip, this hotel is extremely convenient and has an indoor connection to the airport with well-marked signs. The hotel is clean, modern, and well-run with friendly, professional staff. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. My only criticism is that the beds are very firm (a matter of preference, I suppose). Airport noise is not an issue, for those wondering. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Classy place

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Stayed here due to an early flight get the next morning. Connected to the terminal. Very modern high class lobby and room. Well worth the price considering high cost Copenhagen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Restaurant Experience

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the airport -- early departure
Cons: Fix door on room
Location: No alternative quality restaurants nearby or at airport before checking in
Four of us has a light supper. It was very expensive -- carbonated water for example was 56 DKK per bottle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

convenient to CPH

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: One small thing: a little better lighting for shaving in the bathroom would be good.
Location: Immediately adjacent to CPH terminal 3, which in turn has access to taxi, rental car, bus, subway train and regional train service to the city.
This Clarion hotel used to be a Hilton Hotel in February, when we made our reservation. We spent some time looking for the shuttle bus to the Hilton. Then we learned that the Hilton had become the Clarion and was actually only a short (covered) walk from the CPH terminal 3. The eager-to-please desk staff and concierge helped us store our luggage for the afternoon. Check-in was a breeze, the room very spacious by European standards, clean, modern, well-appointed. Bed was quite comfortable. The hotel was quiet on a Sunday night, and our room was dead quiet. We enjoyed the buffet dinner, quite a variety of tasty dishes. Room air conditioning worked well, the shower ran hot and the towels were fluffy. Internet free and fast. Ice just down the hall. Plentiful electrical receptacles and the room lighting was better than most hotels these days. This is a very nice hotel and is reasonably priced, for Scandinavia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Good location with easy access to airport and city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Conveniently located to the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We were able to store luggage there until the room was ready for check in. Staff also accepted and held a package to deliver to my brother who was staying at the same hotel 1 day later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airpirt hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Extrairdinarily convenient hotel directly connected to the airport terminals. Comfortable, spacious, elegant rooms. Fantastic breakfast buffet.