Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location just outside Copenhagen near freeway

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location, room sizes, view (if above 10th floor), parking.
Cons: Room cleaning and management.
Location: It's Copenhagen. Go explore!
Tough one to review: The hotel could not find my prepaid reservation and it took 1.5 hours for them to talk to Expedia in the US before we got our rooms - on the second lowest floor (for a 7 day stay). I complained and they gave us rooms on the 20th floor. Why on earth did they not do that in the first place if they had them? When checking out they still couldn't "see" us in the system... The rest are little things: Minibar was locked and hotel could not unlock remotely and the promised technician never showed up. Shower head was sort of broken. They never replaced our bedding for one week. They forgot to refill coffee 3 of the 7 days. They took our wash cloths and never put them back.... Apart from that, this was our third stay at this hotel because we like the location, size of rooms and price. The fitness center is also nice. Parking is affordable and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Hotel, far from everything

Posted Aug 11, 2017
It's like big airport hotel, just far from everything in Copenhagen center and 10 minutes from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Excellent value for money and family friendly.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I stayed in interconnected rooms with my 4 children. It was easy to get to the hotel using the airport shuttle and it is also very close to the metro and train station. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk there and there are regular trains into the centre of Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The only disappointment was that the airport shuttle was not available. It said it started at 6 am. We asked for 6am but they said no one was available until 6:45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel but quite far out!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice hotel but not in a scenic area and right next to a busy road (Motorway) but the noise within the hotel was not noticeable. It was much further from the centre of Copenhagen than I had anticipated but the public transport system is so good, it was not a real problem. Right next to Fields shopping centre which was handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Excellent bath amenities.
Cons: Wish the cleaning staff would vacuum the floor more often
Location: There is a big shopping mall (Fields) next to the hotel
This is a relatively new hotel located only two train stops from the airport. I took the hotel shuttle from Terminal 2 which is a very good service. I arrived early in the morning and I was so lucky that they had a room ready for me. The check-in was smooth and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is of decent size and quite well maintained. Although it's not in the centre of Copenhagen, the hotel is close to Orestad train and metro station which means you are only one or two stops from the Central train station or Norreport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Pia Jakobsen, Hotel Management
Dear Jolan It is my pleasure to learn from your remark that you had such a lovely time with us and our staff were able to make your stay memorable. We are very proud of our location and I am delighted that you have found the metro station with ease and were able to enjoy Copenhagen city. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Pia Jakobsen Operations Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great place to stay if attending a conference at the Bella Center. There are many restaurants in the Mall closely. It is close to the airport and shuttle service to airport is provided for a reasonable price. Room was very clean and bright and stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas/USA

Wonderful hotel close to the airport-unfortunately

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Very modern, close to the airport for my departure next day
Cons: Not one thing. it is a great hotel with wonderful personnel to make one's stay a great stay.
Location: I only stayed one night because it was close to the airport for my departure the next day.
I was very impressed with the heated bathroom floor. Again, I hated that I was on my way home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Operations Director, Hotel Management
Dear Sandi It is my pleasure to learn from your remarks that you had such a lovely time with us and our staff were able to make your stay memorable. I am happy to read the heated floor in the bathroom impressed you its always an enjoyable experience. I will pass on your comments to all the hotel staff, I am sure everyone will be happy to hear them. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Pia Jakobsen Operations Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bertrand, from Florida

Nice hotel with great breakfast buffet

Posted May 23, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The only recomendation I have is that they need to provide valet service to take luggage to and from your room. You have to borrow the luggage cart and deliver your own luggage to your room. They have an excellent shuttle service but be sure to either have an international cell phone or Danish Kronos to use the pay phone at the airport because you'll have to phone the hotel to request pick up once you arrive at the airport. Also, they do not provode shuttle service from the port if you are on a cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Karin dybdal

Nice Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice bed,great location for show in Royal Arena. We will stay here again