Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Location was great - hotel was disappointing.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The location and the view. Quick driving distance to the airport.
Cons: Everything else. Furnishings are very dated.
Location: Gavno is a charming historic village with lots of restaurants and cafes. The harbour is charming with fishermen cleaning their catch.
Loved the location and the view from our room. However the cleanliness standards need to be upgraded. Acknowledging that this hotel dates back to 1912 - so do most other buildings we stayed in during our tour of Denmark. This hotel does not have any form of hygge. The furnishings in the common area looks like a second hand yard sale. There's a parrot by the reception desk to greet you. This is just about the only place in Denmark without any candles or charm. The broadloom in the room is dated and green.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

hotel near beach and town

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: close to town
Cons: they could clean the rooms and try to make the room smell fresh
Location: the location is great and the town is a fun tourist attraction
the room was very small and cramped with two twin beds that were not too comfortable. The room did not smell nice it was fairly musty smelling. If you are going to walk the town and not spend much time in the room this hotel is fine.
3 out of 5
by m

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
poor wifi, but staff were helpful
2 out of 5
by Marianne from Copenhagen

Never again

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very disorganized. at no time there was more than 1 employee available. Good breakfast, Upon request and after arrival we were informed that we only could pre book dinner, so we did. Pre cooked food to be heated, ended in Cold raw steak for one person and a more than well done for my partner. The TV didn't work. The manager pushed that back to us, that we probably have pushed it or so?? and told us that we should have complained the evening before. Not sure to whom, the badehotel was at that time only managed by a young girl less than 20 years old. We were pre-testing the hotel and food for a celebration we are going to have, but will find another solution.
4 out of 5
by Harald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Stayed one night - Sunday

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The location by an old town and the waterfront
We booked this hotel because it was dog friendly and very close to the shipper drop off for the dog who had to be dropped off at 5:30am. It was a handy location and we walked around the town but the hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday and there was not much open when we walked in at 6pm. Good breakfast, which cost extra, but started at 6:30am so we ate after we dropped the dog at the shipper. Thankfully we had brought sandwich fixings etc and had something to eat on Sunday night - there was a small fridge in our room and also a kettle with instant coffee. We were thankful for both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach in a charming little town

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: close to great walks
Location: as above,also close to Copenhagen airport
comfortable stay with helpful staff. Easy taxi ride to the international airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel. Right on the beach. beautiful view

Posted Nov 10, 2015
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here over the weekend. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast provided was delicious. On a clear night we could see the lights across the water in Sweden. Short ride to the airport. Would absolutely recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Village, Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: In a village that is a Danish cultural treasure. By the ocean.
Cons: The beds were fine but not amazing.
Location: Spectacular location. Experience the village, sail on the ocean, visit with the locals.
This is a decent hotel with an amazing location. The village of Dragor is a Danish cultural treasure, with thatched roof houses and narrow cobblestone streets. The hotel is right in the village, and so staying here makes experiencing the village very easy. It's also right on the coast, so ocean views and beautiful sunrises come standard. The hotel itself is fine, it's showing it's age a bit but it's holding up well. It won't blow you away with how awesome it is, but it's solid. If you want to experience one of the best places in Denmark, this hotel will get you there.
5 out of 5
by Victor from dumfries and galloway

fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. The location was superb and we had a lovely sea view. The room was lovely and comfortable and room service excellent. Staff were extremely helpful. We arrived and had drinks on the patio and a BBQ which was just wonderful. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice. The only draw back was that it does not serve food on a Sunday evening but there were plenty of eating places nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel and intend staying again.