Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey , BC

Great room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great pool access rooms. Very large room in building 2 close to pool bar ................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice pool and good room service.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: swimming pool.
Cons: staff could speak better english.
Location: beach and shopping.
pool was great and staff were very helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Mom&daughters

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Services: The staff were quite friendly. They've provided what we've asked for as the toilettries were incomplete at the start. Room: If you want the best room, go for the pool access. Pay more but it's worth it. We love to swim so I'd say it made our holidays great! Food: Breakfast was a good range of western and local food. Since we have to leave earlier on our check-out day, they prepared take away breakfast for us. Location: The area is quite a walk from the beach, about 20minutes.
5 out of 5
by Mair

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location.Near bars and restaurant
4 out of 5
by Reese

wonderful pool

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. My only complaint was the army of mosquitos that somehow invaded my room at nightfall.
5 out of 5
by Reza

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at Alpina. The staff was lovely, beautiful hotel, nice breakfast and gorgeous pool. The only negative for us was the street the hotel is located on - full of dodgy little bars and seedy massage places.
5 out of 5
by UYCM from ISR

great for families and couples

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
our stay was great!! we ordered pool acces room that was clean, huge size bed and very convenient. The area is good for those who seek for chillout and get away of phuket rush
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet connection is weak, staff unfriendly.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was difficult to find. Two taxi drivers could not locate the place. It is about an hour from the airport. Reception desk people is not friendly and you don't get the hospitality you expect from Thailand. Additionally, the hotel surrounding and the pool area is not well maintain. Would not recommend it as a location to spend long time at the hotel. Internet connection is weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We were fortunate to have a room upgrade to the pool villa. It was stunning. Super comfortable, tons of space, very clean, kitchen, beautiful private pool. Highly recommend. 5 minute walk or so to the main stretch of restaurants/bars/spas, though there was plenty right by the hotel. On-site spa does not cater to hotel guests directly, which I thought was odd, but plenty of good spas close by. We did not really spend time at the hotel pool so cannot vouch for that. Amazing staff, very friendly. Great area of Phuket, lots of good food, beautiful beach is about 15-20 minutes walk away or the hotel has a free hourly shuttle bus.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Wonderful and beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Almost everything was great. Breakfast had a huge variety of American & Thai. We had the pool access room on ground floor (should definitely splurge if you can afford it), requested to be away from main pool since we had a baby and although it was farther to walk to it felt so peaceful. Only negative was the horrible wifi connection and our neighbor played loud music throughout the night on their balcony. Location was central to everything and walkable to lots of eatery. There is a great laundry place right across the street with a 7pm return time so if you have a late flight drop off in the am and packed clean clothes in your luggage. Would definitely stay here again.