Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hidden away

Posted Jul 28, 2017
If you are a beach lover, then best look elsewhere: the 'Hideaway' is not within walking distance of the beach and you are completely dependent on local transport for getting to and from the sprawl of eateries, pubs and massage parlours that make the beach area so vibrant. Luckily, the hotel provides a reliable drop-off and pick-up service on the hour throughout the day. If you have lots of beach kit, it could be something of a pain during a long day out. We hired a moped from the hotel but, unless you're used to Thai driving habits, you're better off travelling on something less dangerous. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. If you don't take the boat tours, there's always jungle trekking, cooking classes (?) and yoga (a hotel speciality). Beyond the beaches, Phuket has little to recommend it but the hotel pool is a nice place to chill with a good book. It's the staff who make the place: full marks to them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Helpful, friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great service and comfy room. Be careful on scooters, they're not toys. Friend crashed and sprained his ankle. Hotel staff did everything they could to assist.
5 out of 5
by Karam

Awesome experience

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Too good. Very neat and clean, we were welcomed wih cookies and towel art on the bed. All the staff were very helpful, specially Louis who helped us a lots a preparing itinerary for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Quite and relaxing

Posted May 14, 2017
Perfect for a getaway. Staff are friendly and rooms are clean and comfy. Food is great and pool looks real clean. Free shuttle to several areas with pickup. Great place to stay, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Relaxing getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I stayed for 3 wonderful nights. The food was fantastic with tons of vegetarian options for me. Reception was very helpful arranging an transfers and excursions and even gave me a very generous late check out on my last day so I could shower before a late night flight. I loved the yoga classes too. All in all, I had a really great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great hideaway in secluded location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I like that the hotel is secluded and it's an interesting place! Love that they provide hourly shuttle bus service that goes to major attractions so it doesn't really bother me that the hotel is on top of the hill. The pool looks nice and the hotel has yoga and interesting stuff which I didn't have time to take part in. The staffs are friendly and nice :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
CC's was unique and cute. Not really super close to much, but a short tuk tuk or taxi drive away from happening kata/karon beaches. The pool had some floaties and ball pit (like from fast food restaurant playgrounds) that made it feel fun and unique. The restaurant had a good selection, but my favorite was the smoothies they offer at the coffee bar! Yum! Booked a tour through the hotel, which was great. My only complaint was the bathroom. The shower head seemed like it was clogged. Sprayed all over, including the ceiling (mold?). The bathroom overall had kind of a funky smell. I also always felt like I needed to wear flip flops in there. But overall, great little "hideaway." So bring your flip flops and stay at CC's! No seriously, its worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms above Kata beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel motto is "above it all", which is true -- it's nicely located above the town so is a quiet location with a nice bit of breeze. The hill up to the hotel can only be described as vicious -- it is walkable but you may want to use the hotel taxi service (hourly for free or at any time for a charge of 120 Baht, about $3). Really nice and spacious room and a comfortable king-size bed. The restaurant does all the usual Thai favourites. Breakfast is nice too -- there is a buffet with bread, fruit, rice, etc and they will offer you a freshly-made omelette.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Definitely hidden away, but that's okay.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
POI: The person who arranged my transfer from the airport forgot to put it in the system, resulting in several frantic phone calls upon arrival and a definite feeling of resentment that eventually dissipated. Confirm with them! The stay was nice overall, but I have to say that I was really disappointed that they could not provide us with 2 single beds for two female friends traveling together. We had a huge king bed and a camp bed, tiny and uncomfortable, to start. Thankfully they replaced the camp bed with a trundle after the second night, but we noticed that they had replaced the King bed in the next room with 2 singles the second night of our stay, so why couldn't they do that for us? The hotel itself is quirky and fun, definitely meant for the crunchy yoga crowd, and located high up a very steep hill so accessing it by foot is very difficult. Luckily they have a free shuttle truck that drops off in popular spots in the area. You really need a functioning phone to get in touch for pickup, though, as it's not a straightforward process. The food from the restaurant was very good but quite pricey, but I guess that's what you get when you have trained chefs working in the kitchen. We arrived on Christmas Eve and took part in their Christmas Eve buffet and entertainment, and we were certainly entertained! Overall I didn't like Phuket as much as I liked Samui so I probably won't go back, but if you want a nice place to stay in the Kata/Karon area, this is a good choice.