Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia.

Great holiday.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff, felt secure manned security gate, relaxed.
Cons: Not a major issue but air conditioners are old type & a bit noisy.
Location: Kata less hassle quieter area away from main nightclub district, but still easy & cheap to get to & back,(You can book transport easily at the resort.
This was a good place to stay close to everything,(By car or tuk tuk cheap transport) But far enough away from crazy areas like Patong especially at night. Had a great stay, staff are great & very helpful.Booked transfers at the resort in near new air conditioned van to Phi Phi Island day trip, Patong shopping, airport.etc. Easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Nice and quiet place Family and kids suited

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great place to relax and great food. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet, clean, friendly, great pools

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, quite, relaxing, good pools,
Cons: Extend opening hours of pool
Location: Quite location but a little bit boring. Easy fixed as we had a scooter.
Friendly and helpful staff at all times. Our room was comfortable and quiet. For my liking the bed was a bit to soft, however my wife thought it was perfect. Our room was on the ground floor. Looking into the garden and pool. We walked from our veranda straight towards the pool. We loved our swims in the pool. Good water quality and well maintained grounds. I hired a scooter from a travel agent 150 meters from the hotel for some fun and independence. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from India

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Resort is very good for leisure vaccation. Have 3 great pools, kids play area, very customer friendly staff. Very big rooms with pool view. Accessible to shopping area. Only disadvantages very far from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Lovely rooms. We had rooms facing the adults only pool but a few guests ignored that rule but it was still lovely
We upgraded to this hotel after booking another hotel that was horrible so this was a pleasant surprise. A little bit of a walk to the beach but otherwise lovely
5 out of 5
by Angelica from Darwin

fantastic family getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
most things were amazing with this hotel. staff is fantastic , excellent with the children. it does need a bit of work as it is getting a bit outdated. but it's very comfortable and very nice. we thought the location were a bit out of the way. there's nothing much within walking distance, of course there's a few restaurants and shops. but we were hoping for a bit more . just of opinion!
5 out of 5
by Cleiton

We recommend!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
What could I say? It was great!!! We had an excellent time at Centara Kata Resort. My family was so happy and satisfied. The room was new and clean, the breakfast was complete, the swimming pool is beautiful, the staff was so friendly, and -finally- the price was fair. We are totally thankful to all the staff for providing us an excellent experience. Free tip: if you are going to Phi Phi, you should check more options of taxi and ferry boat before any agreement. I chose the tour company in the hotel and my bill was a little bit more expensive than the price I could pay if I looked for taxis by myself. No complains, the service was good enough, but if you're looking for "saving money", check it out around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shangahai

Very nice hotel - highly recommended for families.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms and garden are very nice and cared
Location: Short way to the beach, in the morning transfer available. 10 min to bus station with connection to all sightseeing possibilities
Very nice hotel with a beautiful garden. Staff is all the time very friendly and competent. Kata Beach is very good for children due to the beach condition. Town has everything but more family orientated.
3 out of 5
by amanda from York

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel. A good gym area with punch bag and free weights. Nice pool and family friendly
5 out of 5
by S from Cessnock

Family of 4 1st overseas trip altogether

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children (11 & 8) really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were all very lovely. The cooking class was fun. The local area was quieter than Patong which was a great way to introduce our boys to Thailand we did go to Patong a few times via Tuk Tuk which didn't take too long and were easily found in close proximity to the resort. There were plenty of places to eat in and surrounding the resort. The breakfast buffet offered a nice variety of foods. We would definitely stay there again with our kids.