Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very friendly staff. Good location.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Overall a pleasant stay We were there 12 nights Staff were wonderfull Pool nice Breakfast was good Only down side was unpredictable hot water Don't shower at peak times All in all a pleasant stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Waleerat Khayankit , Hotel Management
Dear Kevin Greetings from Chanalai Romantica Resort!!! Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your visit to ‘Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Your compliments come as a welcome endorsement of the quality of our resort as a great motivator to all of us to strive harder and continue to better our services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Waleerat Khayankit Assistant Hotel Manager Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for couples close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Beautiful stay at Chanalai Romantica, the staff were extremely helpful and always made the effort (special thanks to Dianne). The arrival went very smoothly, and we were given drinks during the check-in process. Our room was immaculate and very romantic, with a gorgeous freestanding bathtub. We had a balcony with pool view and although we were only a few stories up, there wasn't much noise at all. The buffet breakfast was very tasteful and there was always a great variety of things to choose from. Whenever I would get an omelette made, the kind lady would always write a good morning message on the plate with ketchup! (so sweet). In terms of location, the hotel is situated very close to the beach and many bars and restaurants. We will most certainly miss our stay here, and already want to return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Waleerat Khayankit , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Greetings from Chanalai Romantica Resort!!! Thank you for appreciating our team members and your appreciation will motivate our team members to enhance customer delight. On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Waleerat Khayankit Assistant Hotel Manager Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Spent 9 nights at Chanalai Romantica - very nice hotel, clean spacious room, great pool, close to the beach, shops, bars etc. Good breakfast. Staff were excellent - particular thanks to Dianne, Guest Relations Officer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Waleerat Khayankit , Hotel Management
Dear Paul Greetings from Chanalai Romantica Resort Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your visit to ‘Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation about the hotel facilities and we are happy to know that our staff has left you with fond memories of the place. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and our staff at the resort remains committed to make moments special and memorable for our esteemed guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Waleerat Khayankit Assistant Hotel Manager Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great hotel with excellent service. The staff was friendly and very hospitable. The location of the hotel is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Waleerat Khayankit , Hotel Management
Dear Anoymous Greetings from Chanalai Romantica Resort It was pleasure having you stayed at Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket on behalf of my team, we thank you for sharing your review on Expedia which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Waleerat Khayankit Assistant Hotel Manager Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TW

Nice hotel and near beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel and room is a little bit old, but was comfortable to stay and the staff are all friendly. Lots of restaurants, shops, spa nearby. And it's walking distance to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter Devon England

Good Hotel, excellent position in Kata Beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Great staff, very clean, good food, great response to any problems.
Cons: Possible uplift to certain areas, seemed to be some problems with water temperatures .
Location: Great location, walking distance from beach, taxis outside the door,several restaurants nearby.
Really nice hotel great staff and good facilities. The hotel is situated at the better end of the town and is accurately 10 minutes from the beach. Hotel has a good pool with a reasonable amount of sun beds, the ground floor rooms open on to the pool. Would recommend to anyone as a reasonably priced four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly staff, great location close to beach but also within walking distance to Karon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Holiday getaway

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay at the chanalai romantica. The room was fantastic. The location is great. A short walk to the beach and downtown area. They have a great restraunt outside with many more within a 5 minute walking distance. We paid much more and received less in other parts of Thailand. We even spent alot extra elsewhere and found the chanalai superior to the "fancier" hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, spacious room

Posted May 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at Chanalai. We stayed 4 nights, close to most things in Kata - night markets, beach, mini marts, massage parlours, local buses (to Karon, Patong and Old Phuket town) 40 baht each way, very reasonable. The rooms are big and spacious, only downside was minimal to no hot water. After travelling 18+ hours, a hot shower would have been amazing, we settled for lukewarm. We were on the 3rd floor, could have something to do with the lack of hot water? Pool is big & lovely. If you like privacy try opt for level 2 and up. All ground floor rooms/balconies are onto the pool, minimal privacy. Overall great stay, would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, few things to improve

Posted May 5, 2017
Good : location 5minutes from the beach, a big swimming pool. Rooms are really huge. Bad: one of the hotel staff was not at all welcoming. Room smell was not good.