Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neville

Boutique hotel, great facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really good. Rooms are a great size and all have a balcony over the pool. The position is Central amongst heaps of restaurants and as close to kata beach as you get given the club med that (unf) dominates kata's beachfront. The pool is small but is good for swimming as it's quite long (50m?). The hotel is set back from the road so relatively quiet and pleasantly sheltered from any wind. We stayed in many hotels in kata and this is one of the few that had full sized bath which my wife loves. We stayed for 4 nights before going to Koh Tao and rebooked for 10 nights when we returned. 24 hour Desk staff were wonderful, cleaning staff were very friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This low cost hotel was located close the the beach and the Main Street. Location and cost were great however it was not very clean. the cleanliness of the place is the only thing that might impact my decision to go back. It wasn't too bad but we were only there for 1 night. Otherwise the hotel was in a good location, room was spacious and staff was friendly. Wifi is awful and did not work in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious room and comfy!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location only few minutes walk to Kata Beach and about 20minutes walk to Karon Beach, spacious and cozy room with a bathtub inside the bathroom. They also provide free to use towels to the beach. The room has balcony and you can dry your clothes there, the surrounding is also great, covered with restaurants, night market, food courts, fruit markets, shops and bars. I will definitely book again if i go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bozidar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice updated hotel in okay location by Kata/Karon

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel is very nicely updated, good price and comfort for NYE Eve in Phuket. Lobby is outside hotel and had a very small pool. Definitely regretted upgrading to the pool access room since it faced the lobby and pool was tiny! Rooms are smaller than expected but the decor was nice. Overall a 3 star hotel, location could be better. Felt like they tired to nickel and dime every transaction at the hotel but it's expected from Thailand.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Vancouver Canada

Ok for the day

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wife and I stayed here one night. Payed for pool but it was closed when we arrived. Took 1 hour to kill mosquitos in room and still didn't get all of them. Staff weren't very pleasant. Extra charges for wifi and other options upon arrival. Rooms need some updating but are decent.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Swansea

Outstanding value!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in Kata and would definately return. Only issue was Wifi was on the entertainment package but an extra charge was applied. Small irritation nothing more.
4 out of 5
by Lene from Oslo

Close to Kata beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The location is a bit confusing. The hotel seems to be rather in Kata, but close to Karon as well. Kata beach is a short walk, and Karon beach a bit further. Both beaches are nice, but really crowded. The area is in general pretty touristy, whether that's good or bad depends on personal taste of course. The room was very nice, clean, good bed and ac. Breakfast was simple (toast, eggs, fresh fruit), but we found out to be sufficient.