Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Beautiful villa over the water, very private

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary in July/August, and it was amazing! We had a garden villa that was gorgeous and had a huge private infinity pool overlooking the water. We were a little worried going to this area during the rainy season, but the weather was beautiful! On our 2nd day there, our AC stopped working in the bedroom. The hotel immediately sent someone to check it out, but they were unable to repair it that day. Our other room in the villa has great ac, so the staff brought in 2 beds to make a king bed for us in the living room. It was great. They would have offered to move us to another villa but they were fully booked. They had the AC fixed the next day. The staff were always going above and beyond and everyone was so nice. They only have one restaurant at the hotel but the food is great. During rainy season you can't access the water from the hotel due to high tide on the rocks below, but Kata and Kata Noi beach are both within a few minutes walk. My husband even took a surfing lesson at Kata Beach. The hotel also took us on a guided tour in their private van up to the lookout point on the island and around town due to our troubles with our AC. We would highly recommend Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Soooooo GOOOOOD !

Posted Sep 27, 2017
My wife and I felt very comfortable and relaxed at Impiana. Having your own private pool with the view of the ocean is amazing. The staff was the BEST! We will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
by Manson Koh

Great Villa, but poor maintenance.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We went Phuket for honeymoon and we booked the Honeymoon Villa. Excellent staff, kitchen, etc. The only complain I have is the engineering team is poor in maintaining the room, some lights in the pool were not working, light switches are not according to labeled, bedside lamp was in poor condition, bath tub has chips in the tub, and inconsistent water pressure. We informed the front desk about those problems since day one of our stay, and it remained unchanged on the day we checkout.
5 out of 5
by Andrei

The best service view relaxation

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place butiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gallardo austin texas

Staff incredible

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Love it the place the view the customer service even the breakfast included was delicious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great infinity pool view with attentive staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very relaxing environment and room is big. The only drawback is the food quality. The food quality for breakfast is so so given how much they charge .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Breathtaking views and spacious villas!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The bed in my villa is old and needs to be replaced. The mattress pad is unacceptable!
If I go back to Phuket, I will definitely be staying at the Impiana Private Villas. Just by reference alone, when you tell the taxi driver or the tuk tuks that you're staying there the response is always the same--Wow, really?! Yes, it's fancy! Start your day with a delicious (non-alcoholic...we tried) breakfast with Western or Asian specialities, switch into your beach clothes and walk 2 minutes to Kata Noi right outside and up the block from the hotel. If the hot sun is too much, you can always come back to your private pool and order some mojitos with delivery to your room. Impiana Private Villas gets very few things wrong but here are some improvement opportunities/suggestions: 1) Ask for a villa that is no where facing the lobby! You don't need incoming guests gawking at you and your partner in your swim suits. This can make or break your stay. 2) Even when you manage to get more of a private villa, beware of locals scaling surrounding rock near your terrace when they are fishing. We had this happen and it scared the heck out of us; they were friendly (just passing through) but since our terrace door didn't lock, we were nervous about locals climbing into our room 3) The beds are pretty old and to make up for this, they use ratty mattress pads to compensate that are NOT comfortable. The bed in my villa was the low point of the trip. They need to invest in maintenance (seriously!). Other than that, be sure to book a spa at Oasis and eat next door at Mom Tri's!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

SO luxurious!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Most gorgeous room ever! Amazing view! A little far from town, no shuttle service or any assistance in getting into town.
1 out of 5
by Jessie from melbourne

Utterly disappointed & bad value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was utterly disappointed with Impiana Private Villas after staying with them for 3 nights. This suppose to be a 6-star private villa, however, the condition of the entire place, and the service do not live up the standard. Not even for a 4-star hotel. The rooms, bathroom &f urnitures are very old and dirty.The bed sheets had wholes on it, and the bathing towels provided by the hotel were yellow. They looked very old and dirty. All the staffs in the hotel speaks very limited English. When we called the front desk to book taxis for us, the hotel staff did not understand us most of the time. This hotel was also filled with million of mosquitoes due to the surrounding trees and plants and due to lack of insect spray by the gardeners. Although the rooms provided insect repelled, but it didn't help. Every night, we were raided by the mosquitoes and I was so afraid to fall asleep. We paid for more than USD 300/night for a GRAND POOL room, and I honestly feel that it does not deserve this price. We moved to Naka Phuket hotel on our 4th night, a hotel that is just a little over 1 year old. We paid only USD280/night for a pool villa with infinity pool, much bigger space, way better services and facilities and the rooms were super clean with magnificent views towards the ocean and the sunset. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing romantic getaway, I would suggest you to book NAKA phuket instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villas private and secluded

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Lovely villa, lovely staff and lovely food A******