Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

A Gem

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Close to the beach. Paradise. Chef cooks breakfast in your room. Swim in private pool. Free mini bar daily. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing Find!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It's difficult to find a private pool villa at this price-point with so many premium services as standard.
Cons: Some of the villas struck me asa little tired, but the resort is going through some decent maintenance in preparation for the peak season.
Location: Kata Beach is 5 minutes walk- head down the street, turn left, then turn right at the elephants. Peach Massage is in the street and is awesome.
We loved our ten-night stay at Malisa Villas. I'm sure we'll visit this fantastic resort again. There were some details that I wanted to note. Firstly, our timing was a bit off, with our flight arriving in Phuket at 10am. Our transfers were looked after quickly, having us arrive at reception at around 11:30. I was worried, thinking that we'd have to do something to occupy ourselves before check-in time, but the resort was ready for us with our hosts ready to greet us, welcome us with a drink, flower bracelet-type-of-thing, fruit platter, and golf cart transportation to our villa.. Breakfasts were fantastic- cooked in our villa, with a choice of American, Chinese or Phuket set menus. The cooks were on time every day and the food was to a high standard. The layout of the villas had us eating at a nice dining table by our pool. Cleaning was regular and of a high standard. A team of five people would come in to our villa and look after everything with precision. There were a few storms around and lots of greenery, which meant a few leaves in the pool- this was looked after by a dedicated pool guy who kept the facility in top order. Security was on the front gate and were friendly. The complimentary minibar (re-filled every day) was appreciated and kept us looked after for snacks and such. There was a fantastic massage place metres from the gate ("Peach Massage and Beauty") and a number of restaurants in the same street (Soi Malisa), offering good quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location is very good, Close to Kata beach and business district. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The in room breakfast is amazing. The swimming pool is very small tho. Not as big as showing in picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: the privacy that Malisa Villa offers
Cons: better food options at the restaurant and room service would be good.
Location: I love the location of Malisa Villa, the Tavern just outside is fantastic as well as the lady that is selling papaya salad and grilled meats on stick
We enjoyed our stay at Malisa Villa. Rooms always clean, pool is fantastic, and privacy is second to none. We did not go for the breakfast option, instead opted for making toast and breakfast cereal in the kitchenette our selves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel great service

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fantastic villa, close to everything staff were exceptional. Breakfast cooked in you villa was perfect. The pool was great. Couldn't have asked for more. Walking distance to all the local restaurants and the beach just a great location. Loved our villa loved the friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Used to be very pleasant hotel, nowadays very run

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: pool with every room.
Cons: Renovate hotel and replace staff ... at least evening shift !
Completely unqualified staff running reception upon arrival... Presentation without slightest class, and completely unable to show how to work information and room service system through keyboard connected to main TV screen. No wine of any sort available in the hotel...but some was ordered..things would be better next day...!? Lots of petty complaints of similar sort. Unless reliable source would confirm me that the place had fully been renovated and re-organised, ... I would not go back there.... what a pity !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The location was very good, the staff were very polite and rooms and toilet were big.
Cons: There was no room service to the room, we had to go to the hotel's restaurant to redeem the complimentary food voucher given at check-in.
Location: Right near Kata Beach that has beautiful clear water. Many seafood restaurants and massage places nearby too. Food was cheap and good.
Really close to the beach, just 5 mins walk away. It's at the end of a short 2 min walk quiet road, with plenty of shops and restaurants at the entrance of the road. There are a few convenience stores too. All in great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway for couple

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect getaway for couple. Only improvement is the resort next to it has high rise building and can see into the villa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and worn out

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean. It is a very good location.
Cons: The hotel needs a refit, it is very tired for what is supposedly a 5 star exclusive resort. We consistently asked for toilet paper and tea bags!
Location: Great location near to everything, however Soi Maissa is the only street full of empty shops, like a ghost town really.
Not much to say, really. The rooms were clean, the bed was large, however everything was very tired and worn out to be honest. We did try to utilise the Spa discount voucher, however on both occasions we were told that there was only one staff member available, so we could not have 2 facials or pedicures at the same time. We did find a lovely spa on the main road called Darin Spa, so we went there instead. The only person eating in the restaurant daily was the owner. Soi Malissa is full of empty shops and is quite depressing, it is the only street with empty shops. Why?
5 out of 5
by Elton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels