Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location is very good, Close to Kata beach and business district. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The in room breakfast is amazing. The swimming pool is very small tho. Not as big as showing in picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: the privacy that Malisa Villa offers
Cons: better food options at the restaurant and room service would be good.
Location: I love the location of Malisa Villa, the Tavern just outside is fantastic as well as the lady that is selling papaya salad and grilled meats on stick
We enjoyed our stay at Malisa Villa. Rooms always clean, pool is fantastic, and privacy is second to none. We did not go for the breakfast option, instead opted for making toast and breakfast cereal in the kitchenette our selves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel great service

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fantastic villa, close to everything staff were exceptional. Breakfast cooked in you villa was perfect. The pool was great. Couldn't have asked for more. Walking distance to all the local restaurants and the beach just a great location. Loved our villa loved the friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Used to be very pleasant hotel, nowadays very run

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: pool with every room.
Cons: Renovate hotel and replace staff ... at least evening shift !
Completely unqualified staff running reception upon arrival... Presentation without slightest class, and completely unable to show how to work information and room service system through keyboard connected to main TV screen. No wine of any sort available in the hotel...but some was ordered..things would be better next day...!? Lots of petty complaints of similar sort. Unless reliable source would confirm me that the place had fully been renovated and re-organised, ... I would not go back there.... what a pity !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The location was very good, the staff were very polite and rooms and toilet were big.
Cons: There was no room service to the room, we had to go to the hotel's restaurant to redeem the complimentary food voucher given at check-in.
Location: Right near Kata Beach that has beautiful clear water. Many seafood restaurants and massage places nearby too. Food was cheap and good.
Really close to the beach, just 5 mins walk away. It's at the end of a short 2 min walk quiet road, with plenty of shops and restaurants at the entrance of the road. There are a few convenience stores too. All in great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and worn out

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean. It is a very good location.
Cons: The hotel needs a refit, it is very tired for what is supposedly a 5 star exclusive resort. We consistently asked for toilet paper and tea bags!
Location: Great location near to everything, however Soi Maissa is the only street full of empty shops, like a ghost town really.
Not much to say, really. The rooms were clean, the bed was large, however everything was very tired and worn out to be honest. We did try to utilise the Spa discount voucher, however on both occasions we were told that there was only one staff member available, so we could not have 2 facials or pedicures at the same time. We did find a lovely spa on the main road called Darin Spa, so we went there instead. The only person eating in the restaurant daily was the owner. Soi Malissa is full of empty shops and is quite depressing, it is the only street with empty shops. Why?
5 out of 5
by Elton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Size of villas, own pool
Cons: Better and more fans in living area
Location: Easy walk to beach, shops and restaurants.
Great large villas. Good location 10 mins walk to the beach. Staff were excellent. Having own pool was brilliant. Living space in open meant it was a bit hot at times. More fans and quicker fans needed in the living areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovelly romantic stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice stay the Villa resort is really nice and quiet , Staff are really kind. private , Will returned there at any time.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wow!!! We were blown away by this place. The Malisa is exceptional. The entire staff was super friendly, the grounds are gorgeous and the room was incredible. The staff was highly atttentive. Can't recommend this place enough. We can't wait to come back to Thailand and when we do we will be staying at the Malisa again.