Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff,Nice hotel,Close to beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff,position of hotel to the amenities in the area is good.
We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always enjoyed the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CNX

3star service, old rooms with smelly aircons

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Check in was low class and roughly handled with the front desk girl disappearing during our signing in process, because another guest pushed in next to us. I demanded she stay to complete our signing in. Then we were allocated 2 rooms on the 3rd floor...the hotel has no lifts. You have to walk up and down many steep flights of stairs to get to and from your rooms. They don't say anything about that in their advertising. This alone would drastically affect our future bookings, notwithstanding the poor quality check in at the front desk. When we got to our room and turned on the air conditioner, there was a bad smell in the room for the whole time of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and its position.
Cons: A kettle in the room.
Location: There were plenty of tour operators, shops, restaurants with live music nearby. Transport was easy to neighbouring towns with other entertainments
The room was fairly standard size wise. It was clean and bedding and towels were changed daily. Tea and coffee were provided. The room was supplied with a water heater which wasn't particularly efficient. It was difficult to know when, or even if, the water was boiling. A kettle would have been better. There were a couple of sockets but more would be better. The pool was lovely and towels were supplied for use there or on the beach. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory. There was plenty of fresh fruit,salads and breads and an egg station. Like many hotels much of the food was precooked and kept warm. The position of the hotel was good as it was close to shops and restaurants and the beach.
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ehhh

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nothing special about this hotel. It's inconvientely on top of a mountain just like everything else in the neighborhood. So lots of climbing stairs and inclines. There was no wifi connection in the room and the front desk wasn't in a hurry to do anything about it. They finally came to the conclusion that one of the hotspots were down and that it won't be up for a few days.. by that time I would be gone so it was a moot point. The air conditioner wasn't the best quality. Took a while to cool off the room. There is no safe in the room. They only give you one key to the room. I would recommend the hotel updating to a card key system. The pool was nice, good temp. Checking out was a bit of a hassle since they inspect your room as you are checking out. My brother got charged for a towel that was already ripped and shredding because they claimed he stained it and it won't wash out (it was dirty but nothing a little wash and bleach can't get out). Overall what can you expect from a 3 star hotel. Only stayed there for a few days and it sufficed but if I had to do it again I would pick another place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
All good except that there is no lift or elevator...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay but the standard rooms are old and very noisy. Our friends stayed in upgraded rooms and then it's fantastic. A lot of stairs in the hotel though so be prepared for exercise....
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Houston, TX

We would stay elsewhere next time

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a week here. The location was good for us, walking distance to Kata and Kata Noi beaches. But this hotel didn't allow us to flush our toilet paper. This is gross, and not expected from a 3.5 star hotel. The A/C went out one night, so we slept in the heat. We realized at 11 pm, and didn't want to wait for someone to fix it (if they even could). We just wanted to sleep. We told them the next morning, and they fixed it. Two days later, we accidentally broke a coffee cup. We didn't think this would be an issue, since we slept in the heat one night. In my mind these are easily not the same thing, and the coffee cup a very minor inconvenience for them. They did nothing for us, except charge us for the coffee cup and the saucer. The young lady at the counter argued like a trained pro, saying these issues are not related. We were tired and had a plane to catch, so we went. I wrote them an email to give them a chance to make it right. They didn't respond so I wanted to let people know that we would rather stay somewhere else. Wifi only in public areas.
2 out of 5
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels