Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and not noisy!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and very comfortable bed. Good location but not loud. I recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Michele

Young and friendly staff, great service.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Sugar Hill Palm offers a very good quality room service, the morning breakfast buffet is very good... with the best Guava juice I've ever tasted! The very young staff is friendly and reliable, the resort is in a central place of the town, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect hotel. I wound stay here again.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, walking distance to shops, food and the beach. Service was perfect. Staff were very helpful with directions, & were very friendly during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Julie , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Greetings from Sugar Palm Grand Hillside! Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is highly valued. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Julie Romasanta Ferrer Manager in charge Front Office/ Sales & Marketing Department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced - well below average

Posted May 12, 2017
Room had a leaky air conditioner which would deposit small amounts of water on the floor. After it rained outside random puddles appeared in the room. Towels weren't replaced even after 3 days use. Room was tidy bed was ok to sleep on. However shower screen had what appeared to be years of hard water stains and questionable mould growth on ceiling of bathroom, grout and silicon was a very suspicious off white almost yellow colour. Bathroom was so small I had to go outside to change my mind let alone change clothes. Check in staff super friendly and efficient. Elevators stunk of what I would describe as wet dog smell and it was so overpowering I thought I would be sick. Room cost was about 2,600 baht but I would suggest that a price closer to 500-800 baht would have been fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Julie , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Greetings from Sugar Palm Grand Hillside! We greatly valued your feedback. Your comment about front office staffs are much appreciated. Please accept our sincerest apology for the flaws you have encountered during your stay in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. We will certainly addressed all the issues as soon as possible. Best Regards, Julie Romasanta Ferrer Manager in charge Front Office/Sales & Marketing Department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

False Amenities and unhelpful staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff. maintenance (was run down) facilities should have been available.
Location: kata Beach very close.
Just got back and was there Jan 4th -8th Peak Season Fitness Centre/Gym/Sauna/Steam room Not available (apparently under construction) Pool Bar was also closed! Uhnhelpful staff. Would not stay again. Would not recommend to anyone. Plenty other hotels in same area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quite average. Maybe my expectation was a bit high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was pitty that my next door (neighbour) could see clearly my balcony, it measns that I could not take a bath during my stay.... disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants just a short walk. Beach about 5 mins away. Hill is quite steep to walk up, as is access to the higher floors.
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location for the beach and entertainment. However, although it is not an old hotel, it is starting to look tired. Needs a facelift. Marks on walls, showers and mirrors not cleaned the best. We had a pool access on the third floor which was great. Breakfast is good. The road up to the hotel is awful now. Once with shops and tailors, is now derelict. Not a good introduction to the hotel. The staff are very friendly and obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great location and the easy access to all attraction areas and family friendly accommodation. One thing about the room some of the tovels were teared. Need to change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

not bad

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: more smiles
Location: kata beach
overall is not bad, but housekeeping staff forgot to fill in new drinking water and insisted she did