Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Amazing hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Best customer service we have ever had in any country. Our room with private pool over looking the ocean was simply amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Unreal hotel only knock is the need for a shuttle to get to the room each time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Just what we wanted!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We booked a sea view villa for our honeymoon for 9 nights. Our private infinity pool was gorgeous! We were also able to use the pools, restaurants, etc at the other Katathani hotels on the beach. Katathani takes up the entire beach of Kata Noi. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Shore is close enough to some local restaurants, massages and little shops to walk but also a quick ride to Kata and Karon beach. The front desk will help you with anything from taxis to excursion reservations. The complimentary breakfast buffet is quite good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite and private

Posted May 15, 2017
Great quite hotel with excellent food &child free .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet resort

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Almost perfect... only two minor criticisms are the walk to the room was like climbing a mountain if the drivers were busy and the coffee machine in room was pants. Everything else was amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Awesome!

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: It is a quite area Kata Noi, which is great. If you do want to go to Kata by taxi it is 200THB each way (not sure of Tuk Tuk amount).
Everything about The Shore is fantastic. Exactly what you would like from this type of hotel. When we arrived, the check in was so quick! At first it felt a bit rushed, but in reality they were just getting us to our room as quickly as possible so we could start relaxing. It was really quite amazing how smooth everything went. The room we had was fantastic. We booked a sea view room (not sure how people cannot be sure of the difference between sea view and not sea view as it is plainly stated on their website) and the view was awesome. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and you could pick the type of pillow you would like. The breakfasts were great too with a good varied selection and an egg station. We were there in total for 8 night. After 3 nights we had hardly been anywhere outside of the hotel, because really, there was no need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
We had a really nice stay at The Shore , room with pool and sea view , very spacious and confortable , we staff is extremely kind and always there for you. The had dinner at the restaurant twice , very good food and the view is spectacular special at sunset time. Don't miss massages at the spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is incredible - private pool - attentive kind staff - no kids! - relaxing - top-notch, truly worth every penny stayng here.... Best hotel I have seen within the area... by far! ...but the beach is incredibly dirty - not the beach itself but the sea.... ie murky, dirty water with floating plastic bags / bottles etc. But to be honest, Patong, Kata and Karon are no better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, melbourne

Amazing!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel is just amazing. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. So spacious. the private pool overlooking kata beach on a sunny morning was beautiful and was great to wake up to. the staff were lovely and our villa was very clean. would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Luxury for sure

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Sea View Room
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything is about 20-45 mins away. Phi Phi Island is about 1.5 hrs away(30 mins to the pier). James Bond island is further.
Great staff, let us visit 3 diff sea view rooms before we selected the room we wanted (without obstructed views). Everyone was very friendly, helpful. Room service was less than 30 mins wait. Great staff overall and our stay was everything I expected and more! Definitely top 2 of dozens of luxury suite rooms we visited over the years.