Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

5 stars all the way!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The most wonderful resort hotel...from staff, restaurant, rooms, spa, etc. A beautiful beach and Andaman Sea to look over..infinity pool was very nice..the perfect romantic weekend destination. Thank you to the wonderful friendly staff at "The Shore"...we will return for another holiday!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Amazing hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Best customer service we have ever had in any country. Our room with private pool over looking the ocean was simply amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Unreal hotel only knock is the need for a shuttle to get to the room each time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Just what we wanted!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We booked a sea view villa for our honeymoon for 9 nights. Our private infinity pool was gorgeous! We were also able to use the pools, restaurants, etc at the other Katathani hotels on the beach. Katathani takes up the entire beach of Kata Noi. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Shore is close enough to some local restaurants, massages and little shops to walk but also a quick ride to Kata and Karon beach. The front desk will help you with anything from taxis to excursion reservations. The complimentary breakfast buffet is quite good!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Wow Wow Wow just Awesome

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Shore at Kathatani was amazing. Best place we have ever stayed. So good that we are going to return next year and stay longer. The staff were absolutely superb, kind, generous and very caring. Loved every second of our stay there. Highly recommend this Hotel. I rate it nunber 1 in Phuket. Regards Kelly and Michael Brown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect setup for my wedding proposal

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was thinking to propose to my girlfriend during our stay at Phuket in June 2017. The administrative team was very happy to assist and I was provided with many ideas in relation to room decorations etc. When we arrived at the resort everything was set up as planned and quoted. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend a little bit more for special occasions.
5 out of 5
by Dalal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite and private

Posted May 15, 2017
Great quite hotel with excellent food &child free .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet resort

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Almost perfect... only two minor criticisms are the walk to the room was like climbing a mountain if the drivers were busy and the coffee machine in room was pants. Everything else was amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Awesome!

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: It is a quite area Kata Noi, which is great. If you do want to go to Kata by taxi it is 200THB each way (not sure of Tuk Tuk amount).
Everything about The Shore is fantastic. Exactly what you would like from this type of hotel. When we arrived, the check in was so quick! At first it felt a bit rushed, but in reality they were just getting us to our room as quickly as possible so we could start relaxing. It was really quite amazing how smooth everything went. The room we had was fantastic. We booked a sea view room (not sure how people cannot be sure of the difference between sea view and not sea view as it is plainly stated on their website) and the view was awesome. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and you could pick the type of pillow you would like. The breakfasts were great too with a good varied selection and an egg station. We were there in total for 8 night. After 3 nights we had hardly been anywhere outside of the hotel, because really, there was no need.