Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

5 stars all the way!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The most wonderful resort hotel...from staff, restaurant, rooms, spa, etc. A beautiful beach and Andaman Sea to look over..infinity pool was very nice..the perfect romantic weekend destination. Thank you to the wonderful friendly staff at "The Shore"...we will return for another holiday!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Amazing hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Best customer service we have ever had in any country. Our room with private pool over looking the ocean was simply amazing
5 out of 5
by Rodolfo

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
I spent four days in Phuket. The hotel has an amazing view. Service is good. The staff is very helpful. The room is amazing. It needs a bit of a paint retouch outside, but the view and the breakfast in the room are incredible! It is a great hotel to relax in a "private beach".No complaints. Thai people give the best customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Unreal hotel only knock is the need for a shuttle to get to the room each time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Just what we wanted!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We booked a sea view villa for our honeymoon for 9 nights. Our private infinity pool was gorgeous! We were also able to use the pools, restaurants, etc at the other Katathani hotels on the beach. Katathani takes up the entire beach of Kata Noi. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Shore is close enough to some local restaurants, massages and little shops to walk but also a quick ride to Kata and Karon beach. The front desk will help you with anything from taxis to excursion reservations. The complimentary breakfast buffet is quite good!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Wow Wow Wow just Awesome

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Shore at Kathatani was amazing. Best place we have ever stayed. So good that we are going to return next year and stay longer. The staff were absolutely superb, kind, generous and very caring. Loved every second of our stay there. Highly recommend this Hotel. I rate it nunber 1 in Phuket. Regards Kelly and Michael Brown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect setup for my wedding proposal

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was thinking to propose to my girlfriend during our stay at Phuket in June 2017. The administrative team was very happy to assist and I was provided with many ideas in relation to room decorations etc. When we arrived at the resort everything was set up as planned and quoted. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend a little bit more for special occasions.
5 out of 5
by Dalal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite and private

Posted May 15, 2017
Great quite hotel with excellent food &child free .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet resort

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Almost perfect... only two minor criticisms are the walk to the room was like climbing a mountain if the drivers were busy and the coffee machine in room was pants. Everything else was amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to return