Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW England

Love Helsinki, ideal spot to do my walking from!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and convenient.
Cons: Happy as it is!
Location: I do IVV walks all over the world and this is one of my favourite walking areas.
This is my fourth stay here and it is what I need, ideal for my activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and good location Room were spartan

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Very bare
Location: Could walk to most attractions. Helsinki is very expensive city.
Could improve decor and friendliness of coubbter staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waipahu, HI

Highly Recommended!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, great staff, and great price!
Cons: Building is an old building, but in decent condition. Great for a hostle, and for the price.
Location: City center and harbor.
Very satisfied for a hostle. I had a room that was 2 beds per room.
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Told visitor

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
As far as hostelling goes this place is not bad. The 10euro buffet breakfast was worth the price. The sauna was an enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olga

Good choice

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The only one trouble for me was a too hard mattress, everything else was ok. You can left your luggage after check-out in a luggage room for a few hours for free, that's great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Try somewhere else

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This hostel has no personality at all, in other reviews you will see other people saying "it's like a hotel" this is not a good thing. Kitchens are un equipt to handle everyone on the floor. Showers have no privacy at all, huge gaps in their "privacy screens". Try somewhere else
4 out of 5
by R

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good, staff 24 hours, Clean and good to stay for couple of days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice budget hostel for single traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice budget traveler for single traveler in single room. It's share bath room and you need to bring your own shampoo, shower Hel,etc. The hostel provides towels. It's very close to the tram (2 min walk) that takes you to the Helsinki central station. Will def recommend if you travel on a tight budget but don't want to share room with others.
5 out of 5
by Karle Koskinen from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Great Helsinki accomodations.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good free Wifi. Close to public transit. Close to Viking Line cruise ship terminal. Enjoyable and restful stay.