Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and we'll appointed apartment.

Posted May 11, 2017
We arrived at the weekend so no reception staff were on site but entrance instruction were excellent. The apartments are in an excellent peaceful location. Minimal furnishings but that's exactly what we like. Fabulous shower in the bathroom. Quite warm in the apartment when we arrived but very easy to sort out heating to a comfortable temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Nice clean comfortable apartment style hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable apartment in an old elegant district of Helsinki Very close to downtown Helsinki 10 minute walk or take the tram. Great value.
Location: Efficient Tram line to city centre via Senate square. Walk to the markets. Supermarket 5 minute walk. Fantastic free sauna on site. Free Laundrymat
My husband and I really loved this apartment/ hotel. Could prepare & cook meals in good sized kitchen. Apartment is a good size a little dated in decor but suits to area it is located in. Quiet and safe. Economical as can walk and can prepare your own food. Supermarket just up the road. Pharmacy few doors down. Free laundry on site. Amazing free sauna just need to remember to book time. The surrounding area is old with beautiful elegant apartments If you enjoy walking the location allows you to be able to walk into the city central down to the market stalls harbour and ferries to outer islands. Mostly flat district. Take a padlock and attach it to the bridge of locks. ( a fun and romantic activity) Lots of top tourist attractions close by. Tram line is efficient take number 4 to downtown and most destinations. We used a local guide for a personal walking tour Fantastic he was so knowledgeable funny and gave us lots of antidotes you would not usually hear. He was English and Finnish speaking he is a New Zealander permanently living in Helsinki My husband and I can't wait to return to this hotel in the next couple years and use it as a base for a bicycle tour of the archipelago islands. No time this visit. We are very frequent travelers and rate this hotel very highly for many reasons. Well worth the money we paid.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Comfortable at able and spacious stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for us near harbour. We like walking and did walk around the city seeing the sights. There is a tram stop near the hotel if you don't want to walk so much. Restaurants are in the city about 15 minutes walk. We did not enjoy the Chinese near the hotel-meal just okay and customer service poor. So would not recommend going there. The hotel consists of apartments which are spacious and clean if a little tired in decor and furniture. That is perhaps why price is competitive. So not for you if you like luxury. We liked the fact we had a kitchen we used for breakfast/snacks and a lounge area so we could invite our son over who is a student in Helsinki. Overall we were happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: Night receptionist. Being able to cook in the rooms. Photos that are not photo shopped.
Location: Convenient location and within walking distance of the city centre.
Although it has a kitchenette you are unable to cook, only warm up. Was advised that dishes had to be cleaned etc upon departure but no towel or sink plug were provided, had to request one. Photos have been touched up to make the rooms look new which is not the case. Day receptionist was very helpful which is more than I can say about the night one. Convenient location to the city centre.
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were arriving on a Saturday so was expecting to be using self check in for first time so was a little apprehensive but we arrived a girl was on reception. Very quick and friendly check in in the end. Our apartment was very clean, spacious and quiet. It had pots, pans, cutlery, kettle etc and as Helsinki is so expensive self catering is a good way to save money. We used k-market for provisions and there are many in the city.Tram 4&5 stop on the corner and go into city near rail/bus stations, 3.20 euros one way. The ferry port is 5min walk from the apartments if you plan to go to Tallinn. There is a Nepalese restaurant around the corner called Everest. We used it once and was very good. The only thing missing from the apartments which would be handy is a toaster. We would certainly stay again here 100%
5 out of 5
by CHI KONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Spacious room, easy to get to

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is not at the center of Helsinki but it's pretty close. A 5 min tram or 15 min walk. The room is very big and has a small kitchen in it. The hotel is really close to the harbor in case you're leaving in a ship. Good experience in general.
5 out of 5
by Tiia

Convenient and tidy hotel apartment

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Tidy and quiet. Big room with a kitchen corner including kettle, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Comfy bed and nice bathroom. Within walking distance from the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Perfect base

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great apartment to base yourself at for a weekend in Helsinki. Excellent little kitchen to prepare food, comfy beds and super warm given how cold it is outside! You won't see much of the staff but the self-service check-in is quick and easy. So close to number 4 tram and 10 mins walk to town. Highly recommend :)