Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Just the right distance from the centre

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Caters for all food allergies and the staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great hotel close to markets and central train station. Beautiful surrounds including old buildings and churches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Bathroom flooded

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Convenient location. Bathroom flooded and was never fixed. Had to call reception twice to have beds properly made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Government offices

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Restaurant for dinner: nice choices and good food.
Cons: Breakfast became boring....always the same....and the hot foods were not very hot. More fresh fruit. Option for lunches would be helpful.
Location: Nokka restaurant-excellent food and service. Tram 4 convenient to get to the downtown for meetings. Quieter location yet still downtown.
Good Choice for people conducting business with the Foreign Ministry. Easy access also to the University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to waterfront and downtown within easy

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent, Good sized room. Location
Cons: Serve salmon with breakfast.
Location: Harbor activities. Walking distance to downtown. Nearby Russian Orthodox Church. Traditional market building with shops and food.
Enjoyed our stay over the 100th anniversary of Independence. Able to see fireworks over the harbor from hotels conference center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Good selection for breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Thicker mattresses, better fitting sheets and tea and coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Near the south harbour. Close to day boat trips and ferry terminals. Tram stop nearby so easy to get further afield. Only 15mins walk to the centre
Perfectly adequately hotel. Good value but don't expect luxury. Cheaper than a lot of hotels in the area, but rooms reflect that. Thin mattresses and limited in room facilities. But good breakfast selection, although hot food was more lukewarm than hot. Helpful staff and convenient location for boat trips.
3 out of 5
by Mikkel Harder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great!

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place to stay - bar and reception really beautiful, our room was really good and exactly what we needed. Area is a little walk away from the city centre but not too far.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Generally great, but noisy due to a huge conerence

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel and the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The only issue we had was the noise level on the Saturday night. We chose this hotel as it is slightly outside of the city centre and expected it to be relatively quite in the evenings (we have small children). Unfortunately, the hotel had organised a conference for 600 people on the weekend we were visiting Helsinki and we could hear the disco until 1 am in our room. Had we known in advance we would have chosen a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels