Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropical garden surrounding.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Relaxing environment. Undercover parking.
Cons: Larger smart TV in rooms. Close line area closer to motel rooms.
Location: Katherine gorge.
Location nice and quiet. 5 min drive, 30 min walk from Main Street. Tropical garden setting with well astablished motel rooms, park cabins, single man dongers & caravan camping ground. Well planned modern restaurant & bar. Laundry with driers but lacking large close line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima resort, met veel mogelijkheden

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Zie boven
Cons: N.v.t.
Location: Zie boven
Over dit resort alleen maar goeds: we hadden een cabin geboekt, kregen een 'upgrade' in de vorm van een hotelroom maar misten hierdoor kookgelegenheid. Na overleg bood men ons, met geringe bijbetaling, een grote family unit aan. Dat vonden we uitstekende service! Verder: prachtig zwembad, goede, positieve sfeer in het park, goed gelegen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nambour

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfy. Room had good facilities.
Cons: A few of the towels had an odd smell and we had to have them replaced. Hotel staff were happy to oblige.
Location: Handy location close to shopping centre and on road to Gorge.
Travelling with a family, Knotts Crossing Resort was handy for our stay in Katherine. Comfy room, good facilities, two pools. Close to shops and on the road to the Gorge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT

Train your staff in customer service skills

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Staff need lessons in customer service, short and snappy.
Location: The model A Ford display on at the museum was great
The staff at reception are not overly friendly or welcoming, they had allocated us a higher value room and said we must have done something wrong with our booking process. I said all I did was choose the $125 special with breakfast. The Restaurant supervisor was very short and abrupt with patrons at dinner time. The breakfast staff did not move from behind the bar, we had to approach to order coffee despite being the only people in the restaurant for breakfast. The brewed coffee had a sign staff use only which implyed we could not help ourselves . room was comfortable. Did not use any other facilities.
4 out of 5
by Andy from Cairns

Comfy overnighter.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only had the one night and the room was comfy enough with good air con. Met the resident cat, very friendly. Continental breakfast included. We were permitted a half hour late check out. Thanks. A little out of town and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice cabins

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Only stayed one night as we were just passing through on the way to Darwin. Cabin was great, comfortable. Outdoor bathroom was ok..cane toads kept coming in the bathroom overnight. Meal in the restaurant was great ! Nice food, great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Good hotel in town near hospital

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is great friendly staff Though the cabins where out dated The Landry well it's says $3 to wash takes $4 the dryers says $1 takes $5 The food is expensive but lovely and delishish and there was a mistake on desert though fixed with greatness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Katherine

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Nice cabin close to town and easy access to Katherine gorge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pretty mediocre but it worked for our purposes. Gardens and outdoor presentation, inviting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Value Cabin Accomodation- Awesome steak Dinners

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The price, friendly service, superlative steaks
Cons: Update some cabins
Location: Lots but I am travelling here for business so do not get to do the tourist things.
I have stayed several times. The cabins are basic but clean, but very good value. with the warm weather having a separate toilet is not a problem. But the reason to keep coming back is the steaks you can have for Dinner.