Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Old Aged

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Couldnt sleep at all. The old airconditioner was so loud and it was a hot December night. Beds were lumpy with springs sticking into me every tome I turned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our cabin was very dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The pool area looked nice
Cons: The air-conditioner in our cabin was not strong enough and the cabin and bathroom were dirty.
Location: We loved the Katherine Gorge, we hired a canoe for afternoon which was amazing.
Whilst the staff were helpful and nice our room was dirty. The floor looked and felt like it had not been mopped in a really long time. We had to wash all the dishes before we could use them because they were all dirty. The bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time, the drain had heaps of hair on it. We only stayed one night and we all decided not to use the shower because it was too dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Northern Territory

Quick stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Booked a cabin for the evening enroute to a further destination. Cabin clean and comfortable. It was very warm upon arrival and took sometime to cool down, but after that some time, it worked fine. Locking Shower / toilet to the rear and also clean.
4 out of 5
by katica

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
for the price they charge it could be a lot cleaner part from that it was good. the staff are great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for where it is.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Wotif
was a bit disappointed with staff at breakfast. i think due to the power outage at the time i think they should of opened breakfast up not ask for more money especially when the toaster wasn't working. i think a bit more. customer service would go a long way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katherine

Ignored at the restaurant

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to town.
Cons: Table service in the restaurant
The room was ok. very hard to find parking outside our room, had to park around the other side. Totally ignored at the restaurant. We had to go and get our own drinks and order our own dinner. Plenty of waiting staff, yet weren't asked what we would like, or even asked how our dinner was, etc. Nice looking restaurant outside, but the food was basic pub fare, a tad expensive for what was offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Good crash pad

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Better cooking facilities / implements
Location: Handy location
Pretty basic accom but all we wanted so it did us fine. Cooking facilities were pretty average however the BBQ worked just fine. Handy location and easy to get in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and tidy. Room could probably do with an update
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide river

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very Nice lots of shade and close to town good atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pine creek

adequate

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Wotif
We only booked in for the night as we were in Katherine to see a show. The room and facilities were adequate.