Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel is wonderful. Everything is brand new. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms were modern. Hotel is In Lazimpat on the main road and you can take a 200 rupee taxi into Thamel tourist area. Staff are friendly and offer plenty of suggestions for sites to see and where to eat. Traveled as a solo female traveler and this hotel was very safe and in a nice area. It is away from the crowded tourist district of Thamel so it is pleasantly quiet and less crowded as compared to Thamel. Absolutely would come back here when in Kathmandu!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Anjum Gurung, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Namaste & Greetings from Hotel Ambassador by ACE Hotels!   Our entire team is overwhelmed to hear regarding such good experience of your at our hotel. Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Ambassador By ACE Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again!     Thank You!   Best Regards Anjum Gurung Sales & Marketing/ Hotel Ambassador
5 out of 5
by Keng Wai

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
New and clean Hotel that is about 10 mins walk to Thamel. Away from Thamel's noise and chaotic streets and environment. near enough to walk there by foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Namaste & Greetings from Hotel Ambassador by ACE Hotels!   Our entire team is overwhelmed to hear regarding such good experience of your at our hotel. Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Ambassador By ACE Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again!     Thank You!   Best Regards Anjum Gurung Sales & Marketing/ Hotel Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

New rooms, good location

Posted May 18, 2017
I stayed here for 2 weeks and although not all the rooms are finished and the restaurant is only set to open next month it was a great stay. The rooms are high quality and have lots of natural light. The only downside to this page is the lack of a gym but the helpful staff suggested and where day membership is available just over the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Anjum Gurung, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing us a wonderful review. Our Team is extremely delighted to hear that your stay at the brand new Ambassador was impeccable. Hotel Ambassador was first established in 1960s as apartments for diplomats of British Embassy. In 1978, with its growing popularity and growth of tourism in Nepal, it was converted into full fledged 40 room hotel. Finally, in 2013, the hotel was dismantled and completely rebuilt to fully upgrade to offer a brand new experience to its existing and future guests.We RE-OPENED in Jan 2017 to rave reviews from all the guests and your positive review is another feather on our cap. We hope to have the privilege of serving you again. With warm personal regards, Anjum Gurung Sales & Marketing/ Hotel Ambassador Kathmandu Reservation Office, Lazimpat, Kathmandu Telephone: 977-1-4442726/4442727 Skpye: groclubhimalaya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

快適なホテル

Posted May 7, 2017
窓も大きく眺めも良く清潔、部屋では十分休息がとれました。窓の使い方で困った際にの対応も迅速でした。次回も泊まれたらと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Anjum Gurung, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing us a wonderful review. Our Team is extremely delighted to hear that your stay at the brand new Ambassador was impeccable. Hotel Ambassador was first established in 1960s as apartments for diplomats of British Embassy. In 1978, with its growing popularity and growth of tourism in Nepal, it was converted into full fledged 40 room hotel. Finally, in 2013, the hotel was dismantled and completely rebuilt to fully upgrade to offer a brand new experience to its existing and future guests.We RE-OPENED in Jan 2017 to rave reviews from all the guests and your positive review is another feather on our cap. We hope to have the privilege of serving you again. With warm personal regards, Anjum Gurung Sales & Marketing/ Hotel Ambassador Kathmandu Reservation Office, Lazimpat, Kathmandu Telephone: 977-1-4442726/4442727 Skpye: groclubhimalaya