Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VIRAT from Mumbai

good stay for a relaxing break

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel with good facilities. Only draw back that it's slightly far from the main city. Hence travelling to and fro is tedious. Though it's in a very good condition and overall very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from London

Lovely

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vrindavan

I like the green around. Staff was courteous.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I didnt like the food. They have very limited options in the room Menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodeo

B'ful hotel, great staff, rooms/food need upgrade

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a cottage at this hotel on hotels.com and put a special request for a king bed...we reached the hotel and were given the most basic cottage with twin beds. Hotel staff told us that they had 4 categories of cottages from std non ac to super dlx ac. We told them that such options were not avlb on hotels.com, so they were kind enough to give us a free upgrade to a super deluxe ac cottage with king bed n bath. The rooms, furniture, sheets are quite old but still very expensive and need upgrade to call it a 4 star, but the lawns and rest of the property is beautiful and very well maintained. Food is average but expensive. Hot water always available in rooms, no power cuts. Hotel is located outside KTM and is great for a peaceful stay with nature all around. Pool with hill views is awesome. Half km from Budhanilkanth temple n 2 km from shivpuri national park. Staff is very polite, accommodating and smiling. Overall pleasant stay recommended due to lovely setting, pool hoping that they would improve upon the food and rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaurav Makhija from Gurgaon, India

Extremely overpriced

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
The room offered was very basic, non-star category room. There was no elevator to take us to our third floor room. The furniture was old. The view however from the hotel is good. Breakfast is inferior in quality. Staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Morten from Denmark

Worn down and overpriced hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The pictures look nice right? Yes, they do, but unfortunately they are at least 5 years old. Maintenance is lacking big time, and there is a reason why there is no pictures of the rooms themselves... You would never book this place if there was...! The only thing that is of expected and acceptable standard is the pool and massage place... The gym is a joke - one workout machine and a few weights, besides that it was being used a storage for paints and old carpets. We bought food twice in the restaurant and managed to order 4 dishes before we found one they actually had, and could prepare. The restaurant food is about double the price than a good restaurant in town - Down eat here, if you can avoid it! The staff is close to being the lest flexible and service minded I have ever experienced in a hotel. They overcharged us on tourist things (car rental, mountain flight etc.) and getting WiFi in the room is a money machine where you by 1 or 4 hours at the time in a logon. It works poorly and I found out that I had paid for the entire internet connection for everyone, with the money I spend on this. Use this hotel if you are trekking in the mountains close by, otherwise do yourself a favour and find another place instead. I will never return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pk from Geneva

romantic

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
ITs a nice hotel out of kathmandu hassel..pool is cold and open only in summer for sure..good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The greeting when checking in was very friendly.
Cons: The facilities need to be updated. They need to say that the do not have a gym.
Location: There is almost nothing to do nearby. One temple located up a non-walking-friendly road.
I was disappointed that the room offered not much more than the budget hotels in Thamel. The shower (no bathtub) had a curtain that let the whole bathroom floor become soaked. The hotel added 10% plus another 13% (taxed on your tax) to everything. There was a basket of dirty laundry in my room when I arrived and I had to request the promised complimentary water. No free Wi-Fi access, and no internet cafes nearby. Luckily it cost only 1000 Rs to get a SIM card and 1GB of data. There was no gym at all - it's under renovation. The receptionist at the spa was surly. The breakfast was very poor (and I eat pretty much anything). All in all it wasn't a BAD place, just nothing special, especially not for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Dubai

Quiet stay outside Kathmandu

Posted Nov 21, 2013
We stayed one night before our hiking trek in a standard room, which was quite small , not really pleasant room, old fashioned, perhaps a bit overpriced. (60$). We left some baggage, so we booked another night. After our trek we had a superior room/suite, which was great, clean, good price for value. (95,-$). I can only recommend to spend the extra 35 bucks. They are worth it. Food was excellent in the restaurant, breakfast was included in the overnight and good, but nothing special, takes about 30 min to Thamel or Airport by taxi about 800 NRup? To Thamel you can also take the minibus in front of the hotel for 20NRup each. It's fun. The street to the hotel is under construction and the ride there is horror. But will change in future. The ambiente in the hotel is nice and peaceful. A lot of plants and trees. Enjoy your stay.