Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Peace & quiet in KTM

Posted Apr 7, 2016
This is a good hotel for clean air, peace & quiet. We had a pleasant stay and staff was friendly. Service can improve through training: customer service needs upgrading and service was pretty slow. The room was clean and spacious. However, the walls were paper thin. We can hear the full conversation of our neighbors. A lot of sockets/power outlets were not working. There were no sheets in between the duvet and bed...& we didnt know how often they change the duvet as it didnt have a cover.
4 out of 5
by VIRAT from Mumbai

good stay for a relaxing break

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel with good facilities. Only draw back that it's slightly far from the main city. Hence travelling to and fro is tedious. Though it's in a very good condition and overall very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from London

Lovely

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vrindavan

I like the green around. Staff was courteous.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I didnt like the food. They have very limited options in the room Menu
4 out of 5
by Rodeo

B'ful hotel, great staff, rooms/food need upgrade

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a cottage at this hotel on hotels.com and put a special request for a king bed...we reached the hotel and were given the most basic cottage with twin beds. Hotel staff told us that they had 4 categories of cottages from std non ac to super dlx ac. We told them that such options were not avlb on hotels.com, so they were kind enough to give us a free upgrade to a super deluxe ac cottage with king bed n bath. The rooms, furniture, sheets are quite old but still very expensive and need upgrade to call it a 4 star, but the lawns and rest of the property is beautiful and very well maintained. Food is average but expensive. Hot water always available in rooms, no power cuts. Hotel is located outside KTM and is great for a peaceful stay with nature all around. Pool with hill views is awesome. Half km from Budhanilkanth temple n 2 km from shivpuri national park. Staff is very polite, accommodating and smiling. Overall pleasant stay recommended due to lovely setting, pool hoping that they would improve upon the food and rooms
4 out of 5
by Mohit from Delhi

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Bigger TV screens required in such big rooms
2 out of 5
by Gaurav Makhija from Gurgaon, India

Extremely overpriced

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
The room offered was very basic, non-star category room. There was no elevator to take us to our third floor room. The furniture was old. The view however from the hotel is good. Breakfast is inferior in quality. Staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by Morten from Denmark

Worn down and overpriced hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The pictures look nice right? Yes, they do, but unfortunately they are at least 5 years old. Maintenance is lacking big time, and there is a reason why there is no pictures of the rooms themselves... You would never book this place if there was...! The only thing that is of expected and acceptable standard is the pool and massage place... The gym is a joke - one workout machine and a few weights, besides that it was being used a storage for paints and old carpets. We bought food twice in the restaurant and managed to order 4 dishes before we found one they actually had, and could prepare. The restaurant food is about double the price than a good restaurant in town - Down eat here, if you can avoid it! The staff is close to being the lest flexible and service minded I have ever experienced in a hotel. They overcharged us on tourist things (car rental, mountain flight etc.) and getting WiFi in the room is a money machine where you by 1 or 4 hours at the time in a logon. It works poorly and I found out that I had paid for the entire internet connection for everyone, with the money I spend on this. Use this hotel if you are trekking in the mountains close by, otherwise do yourself a favour and find another place instead. I will never return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Pk from Geneva

romantic

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
ITs a nice hotel out of kathmandu hassel..pool is cold and open only in summer for sure..good hotel