Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Great service, good food, and amazing property
This is the place to stay in Kathmandu and feels like an oasis in a very busy city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Stay here! The hotel is gorgeous, clean, comfortable, great staff, excellent restaurants, big big rooms. The interior decoration is amazing. I cant wait to go back. The bar is pretty cozy and nice too. The Nepali restaurant is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

BEAUTIFUL hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I loved this hotel. We actually modified our trip to stay one more night here last minute. The hotel is beautiful, with a very classic nepal decoration, you feel somewhere else magical. Excellent food, the nepali restaurant was great, personalized menu, gift at the end, beautiful. Great breakfast. Excellent cheese platter at the bar. Varied wine selection, which is not common in Nepal. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Good location. The basic room is very big and spacious. I cant wait to come back! It is soo worth it, pick this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Oasis in the middle of Kathmandu

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: You can venture out on foot and go to the monkey temple and nearby park, our as we did, take a taxi to the nearby national park and explore it.
About half way from the airport to the hotel my wife and I looked at each other wondering what we had gotten ourselves into. Being typical Americans we weren't used to the chaos that surrounded our taxi; the masses of people, noise, dust and, by our way of thinking, crazy driving. We entered the small circular drive at the hotel and then went through the large wood doors and, almost miraculously, it all disappeared and we were in a totally different world. I'm not sure how, but there was no noise or dust, just a beautifully landscaped tranquil oasis in the middle of Kathmandu. We could not have been more pleased with the hotel. Everything; our room, the food, the grounds and especially the service was outstanding. I can't imagine there being a better place to stay in Kathmandu. Truly a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Amazing stay at Dwarika's! Loved every minute of it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High hospitality hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was so good at hospitality and kindness but bad for knowledge and techniques for bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at Dwarikas

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I'm a hotel snob, and this place was one of the best I've ever stayed , Service and staff beyond expectations. I will definitely stay here again when in Kathmandu. I actually visited done if the higher rates properties there (Hyat) and the Dwarikas was far superior. A shout out to Maaz who was service staff who was beyond any I've met (ritz, 4 seasons)He checked on our every need constantly and made us all so at home welcome in a far away country,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great experience as Dwarikas

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a perfect hotel and staff was amazing. I have used the spa as well and I would recommend it to everyone. one of the ladies, Sosi, was particularly very good. I will use Dwarikas again for my next trip to Kathmandu!
5 out of 5
by Phedra from Ottawa

Gorgeous historic hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel - absolutely gorgeous. Loved the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately not the most convenient location.