Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Craig from USA

Fun family getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice and spacious. I would have expected a bit more in the kitchenette portion than 1 coffee cup and 1 plate. No microwave in the room. No utensils.
4 out of 5
by Taku from インド

なかなか良いですよ。

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
カトマンズの市街地の繁華街の一角に 位置しており、日本食レストラン桃太郎は 徒歩1分、東京居酒屋は徒歩2分。 買い物、食事には便利です。 ホテルの入口は少し分かり辛いが、 通りに面した外階段を登って奥に入った突き当りが受付です。私と妻二人で泊まったのは402号室で寝室とリビングがバスルームを挟んで 分かれており、広さは充分。ちょっとした キッチンも付いてます。冷蔵庫はありました が電源を入れても冷えませんでした。 バスルームはシャワーのみでトイレも横に 着いており広いユニットバス と言う感じでした。 使い心地はまぁまぁ許せる範囲です。 受付と同じフロアに両替屋もあり便利。 朝食は5階に広い明るいフロアがあり、 そこで頂きました。 値段の割には満足で快適に過ごせ ましたよ。
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Germany

April 2015

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, middle of Thamel. The front deask is really helpful and nice. A good hotel and good price quality
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Buxton

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel stay here all the time. Wonderful staff. Food is excellent. Rooms are all refinished. Near the centre of all the shopping you will ever need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, if noisy at night

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The staff and rooms were excellent. Room was large and very comfortable. The hotel was in a quieter part of Thamel and an excellent location. Except Sunday, the bar upstairs was quite noisy from 7 to 12, however. I would still stay there again. I was very tired everyday I came back and the beds were comfortable, but the noise might bother some.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penang

In Thamel area where there are lots of happenings

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location and excellent service
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: Good location
The staff are very helpful. The supervisor personally came to the room to check the toilet flush. Arrange for a last minute request for taxi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

タメル地区の北側のホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2014
日本食レストラン桃太郎から少し北側に歩いた場所の雑居ビルの中にあるホテルです。レセプションは1階にあります。 停電対策もしてるというこのホテルは何度か停電になっても1分くらいで復活してました。 残念だったのはチェックアウトの前日にバスルームが水漏れしてた事とエアコンの暖房があまり効かなかった事です。 リビングルームには電気ストーブがありましたが。 部屋にはキッチンもついていてあと毎日2リットルの水が補充されていたのもとても助かりました。 スタッフは皆感じよくこのビルには警備員もいるので安心です。 ただ他の階にクラブがあるようでライブなども開催されてて夜は音楽がうるさく感じる方もいるかもしれません。
3 out of 5
by HW from 日本

観光地

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: 無停電
Cons: WI-FIの電波が安定していないので接続に苦労した
停電しないと聞いていたので利用したのですが聞いた通りに停電しない また客室や通路など空間にゆとりがあるためゆっくりできた
4 out of 5
by Scott from Hawaii

In the middle of all the action in Thamel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel had nice clean and large rooms with a great breakfast. The Wifi was spotty and depended on your location as there were only two locations in the center upper and lower floors were you got a signal. Otherwise, the rooms were very comfortable for Kathmandu and you are literally right in the middle of many of the things near Thamel. The room A/C worked well and the power stayed on. Most rooms had a full mini kitchen with hot plates/microwave and fridge to use if you wanted to cook on your own. I do recommend bringing shower shoes and taking your showers later in the day as the water was very cold in the AM. We stayed two separate times while in Nepal and enjoyed both rooms. It's not the most modern or extravagant in Kathmandu but for the price you can't beat the location and breakfast. The staff was always especially helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel in Thamel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located and the staff were very nice and helpful
Cons: Better lighting but that goes with every Hotel in Kathmandu
Location: All kind of merchants, Restaurant, Supermarket, Bakery, Taxi stand is right outside the door
The suite was great but try to stay on the first floor because there is a night club on top of the second floor and if you need it to be quiet when you are trying to go to sleep you will need good ear plugs.