Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Thamel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Good spot off the main roads with included breakfast. Room was decent for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful but I was overcharged for the second night that we hadn't reserved through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine difficult to find

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Had a great experience, had trouble fine hotel. Everyone was very helpful. For the price it was good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel didn't really feel secure.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was old and dingy. Shower too a long time to heat up. People were incredibly loud outside. My senses were all agreeing the room was pretty unclean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

silver hotel katmandu

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay in silver home,katmandu where i made so many friends because it was so easy to comunicate with people. my best wishes to rajhun, and his gentelmen at the reception desk as well as his roomcleaning ladies Kamala and Radhu thapa who so beautiful
3 out of 5
by Dhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by S. K. from New Jersey, USA

review

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Could be cleaner

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: near the bus station walking distance. Central location in thamel. Helpful staff Cons: too many beds in the dorm (like 10 or more). Heaps of trash in the toilet lol
5 out of 5
by A Traveller from London, UK

Cheap and cheerful. Does the job.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were lovely. Decent stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Rijal harry, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest thank you very much for your warm and sweet words. We the Hotel Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel home with warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest. Our guest's satisfaction and happiness is our main concern and our success we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference and we're always at your service.. . best regard. hotel silver home thank you..
5 out of 5
by Sanjiwani from Denver, CO

Reasonable stay

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly people. Breakfast was served on time everyday, great hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Rijal harry, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest thank you very much for your warm and sweet words. We the Hotel Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel home with warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest. Our guest's satisfaction and happiness is our main concern and our success we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference and we're always at your service.. we will do our best pay our effort for upcoming days best regard. hotel silver home thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable rooms at a great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, internet, price.
Cons: Power cuts...but that goes for ALL hotels in Thamel, Kathmandu at the moment.
Situated in a great location that's not too difficult to find at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Rijal Harry, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest thank you very much for your warm and sweet words. We the Hotel Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel home with warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest. Our guest's satisfaction and happiness is our main concern and our success we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference and we're always at your service.. yes we're situated in small way in to quiet location not so noisy to sleep at the night.. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we looking forward to see you in your next holiday in Nepal very soon with great pleasure. thank you. best regard.