Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: It is in the heart of Thamel and so the location is very good.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The buffet breakfast was nice. I had a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Hotel Thamel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your delightful review. It is my pleasure to know that you had a fantastic stay with us. What is left for us to say other than "Thank you!". Let me assure you that nothing is more important than regaining your trust .  We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay . Thank you again for such a great review. Best Regards, Hotel Thamel Family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamisontown, Sydney Australia

Nice and comfortable hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff were excellent, very helpful and patient. Room was clean, comfortable and bright. Loved the different thongs ! When you stay you will understand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Hotel Thamel Management, Hotel Management
Namaste Mr. Grant Thank you very much for your delightful review. It is my pleasure to know that you had a fantastic stay with us. It is indeed our aim to continue to deliver our legendary standards of service as well as to be attentive and proactive to all the needs of our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay . Thank you again for such a great review. Best Regards, Hotel Thamel Family
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fab Hotel in Heart of Thamel

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Had a beautiful stay here before and after trek to Everest BC......Staff are amazing.....rooms are superbly comfy and clean.......i had a gorgeous bathroom with bath......Room 202 is at the end of the corrudor great room.
5 out of 5
by Will from North Carolina

Great Location & Great Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Thamel during our 25 days in Nepal. The staff was excellent always caring for our every need. The breakfast and the rooms were basic which is all we required for our stay. The location of the hotel was wonderful as it is in the Thamel touristy area, but also far enough off the main road for it to be super loud or chaotic. It was a peaceful refuge in the midst of chaos that surrounds it. You are only one street over from the main shopping street and eating street as well as you have some other main tourist attractions of Kathmandu within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by anne sophie from Paris

tres bien

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
nice bedroom (Deluxe standard) clean, big enough. with a big shower. nice people in the hotel a little bit hard to wake them up at night ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Thamel. If you don't have anything planned, they can always arrange packages suitable for you and at reasonable price. Breakfast was good and their service was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Pema Gurung , Hotel Management
Dear, Guest Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! We thank you for choosing Hotel Thamel for your “home away from home”. What is left for us to say other than "Thank you!". Let me assure you that nothing is more important than regaining your trust . Warm Regards, Pema Gurung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything..rooms, staffs and the environment as a whole
Location: Shopping. As the hotel is located in the heart of the city, one can see and explore a lot around.
My stay at the hotel was awesome.The staffs were very friendly. So i extended my stay. Everything is great including the Wifi, food, and the environment. Even after the earthquake, the staffs still had a smile on their faces whilst greeting us. The rooms are big and very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Pema Gurung , Hotel Management
Dear, Guest Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! We thank you for choosing Hotel Thamel for your “home away from home”. What is left for us to say other than "Thank you!". Let me assure you that nothing is more important than regaining your trust . Warm Regards, Pema Gurung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location average service

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Was there in the aftermath of the big earthquake. Staff behaved very well and helped a lot considering the chaotic situarion. Even regular breakfast was provided. Rooms need more attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Pema Gururng , Hotel Management
Dear, Guest Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! We thank you for choosing Hotel Thamel for your “home away from home”. What is left for us to say other than "Thank you!". Let me assure you that nothing is more important than regaining your trust . Warm Regards, Pema Gurung