Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was misrepresented

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Update the rooms.
The room we were assigned was not representative of the hotel description and pictures on the website. The room was rundown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great guest house in Thamel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent location close to everything in Thamel. Staff were fantastic
Cons: Hard to know as the place was being renovated while we were there
Location: Close to restaurants, shops, easy walk to Durbar Square
The guest house was being renovated over winter so it wasn't at it's usual best, The staff were fantastic and volunteered to go out to the airport to pick up my delayed baggage when I couldn't do it. The room was fine although the bathroom floor got very wet when the shower was used. I'd go back because of the great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff rescued my bag!

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Wotif
The hotel was being renovated but all was fine. But the best thing is that the staff volunteered to go to the airport to recover my bag lost by Air Asia as I was out of town for a week. They were exceptional.
4 out of 5
by George from Shanghai, China.

Friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel with extremely friendly staff and helpful service! An oasis in the middle of Kathmandu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chitose JPN

停電がしょっちゅう!❗️❗️

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: スタッフがフレンドリーだね❗️
部屋が暗くて寒い。 停電がしょっちゅうあるのはネパールの 国の事情かしら? でもスタッフが皆フレンドリーだね❗️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice, inexpensive hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: clean, central location, inexpensive
Location: central Thamel
Located right in the midst of Thamel, close to everything there. Basic accomodations but clean and safe. They have a safe if you require it as well as locked storage if you're out of town for a few days and need to store luggage/bag, etc. Friendly staff who speak good english. Reasonable prices (I paid 1200 rs per night while I was there). They also have free wifi which is nice.
4 out of 5
by Freddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Its an OK budget hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Nothing great about the hotel.........,............,...
5 out of 5
by Sunil Kumar Chakrabartty from Bangalore, India

very comfortable.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two nights 10th and 11th of September 2014. Our overall stay is highly satisfactory. Service is very good. Many hotels and restaurants of your choice are in the neighborhood. I will be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portugal

Interior room.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Interior room. No generator for the energy cut-downs.