Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The most i impressed was the hotel staff, so friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself is located in the center of Patong which are convenience to reach the beach and also the shopping mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disaster

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: location is terrible.
dirty rooms, no atttention from front desk, pictures in the expedia and rooms are not same. l never seen some thing like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A HOSTEL disguised as 4 star

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is by all means a HOSTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nice location, friendly staff, attractive price, nice service
3 out of 5
by Andres from Sweden

There is no pool or free wifi in the rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The jotel was ok. But they dont have a swimingpool as its says on hotels.com website. Its just a jacuzzy that nobody uses. The internet in the rooms didnt work. Whe we complained for the pool and the internet you get bad excuses.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Australia

great hotel for people on a budget

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location. Close to everything. Neat clean rooms. The manager is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. We booked for 8 nights but only stayed for one. I had my 12 year old grandaughter with me and she really wanted to stay some where that had a big pool. The pool at the Chilli Salza is more like a large spa and under cover. I certainly would recommend this hotel to any one that is looking for a hotel just to sleep at. The value for money is excellent. I would have stayed for the 8 days if I didnt have a child with me.
2 out of 5
by mu from jkt

chili salza patong

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Location is great near jungceylon mall and bangla.room is just ok for budget.no lift so we must carry all the stuff upstairs to 5 floor.ac not so cold
2 out of 5
by Neil from Cumbria

Very friendly receptionist

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the cheaper older block of the hotel and the room wasn't great a little dirty but everything worked and the sheets were clean at least. There was 2 guys that work in the reception area, one in particular the one there most of the time couldn't of been more friendly. That and being able to cool off in very small pool made the state of room not seem as much of a issue once you had got used to it.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from NC, USA

Smells really really bad

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Checking out!
Cons: Plumbing, and softer beds (way way too hard).
Location: Patong is a great place to stay. But you do get what you pay for here. Either spend a little more money, or expect a bad experence.
The hotel is out of the way, and cab drivers have a hard time finding it. Even the Tuk Tuks!!! So print out a map, because if you try and call the hotel for help, good luck getting an answer on the phone. Once we found on the side of a dirty street, we had to climb up 3 flghts of stairs to our room. The smell in the room is over powering! It smells like sewer! I have traveled to many different countries, including Iraq, Hati, and Afghanistan due to my line of work, so I have learned to make the best of a situation. However I could not get over the smell in the room. After talking to other guest, this is a universal problem at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niche

Good Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on HotelClub
We stayed for 3 days at Superior room. Room was comfortable and nice. Had a refrigerator too. There wasn't a hot water kettle, but the staff provided us with one when we asked for. There is a laundry just opposite the hotel, which washed and ironed our clothes for 50 bath per kg. Location is good & convenient walk from all attractions.