Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly very good

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location to the habour, strips of shops and the beach. literally walking distance about 10-15mins walk. Great and helpful reception staff and cleaning staff. I recommend getting the deluxe apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel /apartments close to local amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We arrived late at night, greeted by a lovely chap on front desk who was very helpful and kind - helping us with our luggage as I'm in a wheelchair / crutches, this is impossible for me. First impressions were good, very clean apartment with a huge super king size bed that was very comfortable. We were very tired after a long stressful journey and slept well. Bathroom has a bath with shower over, not to high so i could manage independently. WC low level was a problem but managed. Maybe a few grab rails and separate shower could be something that the management think of when they close for refurbishment ?? The pool area was lovely and clean with plenty of beds and room, though we went end of September so not as busy. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we were self catering and prefer to eat out, so can't comment on the food. Would we stay again ? Definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , UK

Central apart-hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location
Cons: Not quite sure. Maybe renovate a bit the restaurant.
Location: Close to everything. We walked to most attractions.
Stayed 2 days before we went to the mountains. We had a room that really looked line a one bedroom apartment. Even had plates and everything else in the kitchen. Hotel staff absolutely excellent especially the Romanian staff. Really helpful and polite and doing their best to help even with some less than common requests. It is next to a night-club as well. This can be either positive or negative depending of your preferences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Lovely hotel apartments close to the harbour.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed here for a week and would have stayed longer. Friendly, helpful staff always with a ready smile. Maybe a little too close to "Bar Street", but the positives outweigh that. Great pool area. Smart bar and restaurant. Big plus. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good location, helpful staff and nice atmosphere. Apartment was good and we enjoyed the pool area although it was the usual fight for a sun bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Evelyn Cleanthous, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for praising our warm hospitality, good location and nice atmosphere in your online review! It is much appreciated by all our staff and management . See you very soon! The Anemi Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The Hotel isn't large, is small and pleasant. Most of the time it's quite and all the staff knows you very quickly. It's clean, it got a small nice pool with lot's off games to the children. We took a double room Apartments. It got it all. Very comfortable for a family with children. I didn't like some of very importent issues: one of them the fact that they will give you shampoo only at the first day. The second thing, room wasn't cleaned evry day. They gave us towels white hols to the pool. To the all stay. The games in the game room cost money, and at dinner they wanted me to pay for water at the begginig even though i ask for tab water, they didn't want to give me, but gave up at the end of the stay. I have to say that the stuff is very very nice. And lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by The Anemi Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley hello! Thank you for praising our warm hospitality, cleanliness, facilities and quiet setting in your online review! Of course, we are disappointed that some finer details regarding your stay were not dealt with in the way you expected, and please allow us to apologize for this. We would be really thankful for the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, and rest assured that we would do our utmost to give you a holiday to remember. With our kindest regards The Anemi Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the port and all the parties.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great hotel close to the port and all the parties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by The Anemi Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Anemi Hotel. We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel so convenient. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards! The Anemi Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for reviewing the Anemi Hotel! Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Kindest regards! The Anemi Hotel Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for reviewing the Anemi Hotel with such a good record! Look forward to welcoming you back in the future! From the Anemi Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room wasn't that clean. Kitchen was quite dirty and the bed had hairs on it. There was also a pair of sandles left from someone staying there previously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review. We are very sorry that your experience at the Anemi Hotel overall was satisfactory but not an excellent one. We would be really thankful for the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, and rest assured that we would do our utmost to give you a holiday to remember.