Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but very old and shabby

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: location is great
Cons: the apartment I was in was horrible and needs a complete refresh
Location: Paphos waterfront just around the corner
Kitchen and bathroom badly in need of a refresh - very old and shabby so never looked or felt clean. There was only 1 plug point in the kitchen except the fridge and cooker and when it was used for the kettle the power to the whole apartment went off so I ended up boiling the kettle in the living room. It was reported a few times but nothing happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great location as everything you need clubs,bars.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Daphne hotel is located in a good location for everything you would want to do without having to call a taxi. Me and my partner went all we had to do was a 2-5min walk to the bars,clubs,restaurants and trips to the excursions. Coral bay beach will require you to get a taxi unless you hire a car or a quad. personally i wouldnt hire a quad for this holiday as the roads and the locals driving with 1 hand while turning corners and sometimes not even looking at the road makes it unsafe coming from an adrenaline junkie i would stick to a buggy or a taxi. Overall the place is nice and the weather is banging. its a good place to go if your a couple but if its for a boys holiday there are a few better places to go. The shisha bars are on point it was one of our favourite go to places to chill or warm up for a night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Ideal town spot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was in the right location for everything beach, shops, pubs etc. It's not the most flamboyant to look and could do with an update in some rooms like sockets, door locks, kitchen appliances & equipment but as for cleanliness & fresh towels daily & very friendly staff aswell as good food & drinks it's rated good that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel close to marina

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel close to paphos marina the pubs and restaurents
1 out of 5
by Biton

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a bad welcome to pafos The hotel was fool bookings and we get the room that we ordered only the next day We sleep with the kids at the lobby at the first night The hotel was dirty
3 out of 5
by Andreas

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay as anticipated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location. Room size was good.
Cons: They could try harder to remove bad smells from the rooms. Needs to be better equipped if self catering is required.
Location: Beachfront and harbor is just a minutes walk away. Loads of restaurants and shops. Don't expect a beach, there isn't one here, just rocks.
Arrived and checked in, price I paid was a little dearer than over the counter price. Sadly when I called earlier the receptionist would not give a confirmed price over the phone. Room was clean but smelly due to smokers using the room. Kitchen equipment, if self catering, was poor. Location was great, just off the main beachfront road, although there was not much beach to speak of. We accidentally left an item of clothing in the room and so far have had no reply to an email asking about this, very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Couldn't care about the guests

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's like the staff couldn't care about the guests
Firstly I have been travelling to Paphos for 11 years & I have reviewed lots of places in Paphos and never before have I experience a problem until we arrived at the Daphne. We arrived just before 10pm on 29 Sept and we were greeted by a receptionist who checked us in, took photocopies of our passports explain everything about the hotel and as she got the key to our apartment she said she had a problem. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment but for the first night they only had a 1 bedroom available. She said that if we took it we would get free lunch and come down at 12 the next day to get our apartment. So for 1 night it was fine. The receptionist pointed us in the direction of our room but didn't take us there so we had to find our way in the dark. The apartment was ok but was outdated. The next day was when the problems started. We had breakfast at the hotel as it was included in our price (but it's nothing to write home about). At 11.30 we took our suitcases down to reception and said we were out of the room which the receptionist said the people haven't left the 2 bedroom yet but it won't be long. We knew we were down early so just sat in the reception. At about half 12 we went to ask if the room was ready as we were told it would be ready at 12. We were told 15 more minutes. This was always the answer from a not very friendly or helpful receptionist. Instead of keeping us informed about the rooms progress she just sat at the reception. We were left sitting until 1.20
3 out of 5
by Ohad

All about the location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, maybe the best location in Paphos. but the housekeeping not really cleaning, just replacing things that has been finished (i.e. toilet paper...) staff is nice, but there's an extra charge for the room safe.