Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Nice pool area, plenty of sunbeds.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet but the port, shopping centre and beach all within walking distance. Pool lovely.
Cons: information on check in to include the gym and indoor pool, a local map and tourist leaflets would be helpful.
Location: Restaurants, bars, and the port . Bus station, and the mall all within easy walking distance.
Rooms clean comfortable and air conditioned. Breakfast not the best but for the price paid, satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Elena

I won't come back to this hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Paphiessa Hotel 31.05.2017-05.06.2017. The overall impression is so unpleasant. I can't say the vacation was spoiled due to this hotel. We had a great time in Cyprus. But next time I’ll choose the hotel more carefully. So I’d like to share some points concerning to this hotel. May be this note will help somebody to make right decision. 1. Unpleasant odor in the room 2. Two power sockets for TV (3! channel to choose) and air conditioner, but wire’s length is not enough long so you have to choose which device you want to plug in 3. All the furniture staff are so outdated, heavy and dark, beds and pillows are inconvenient 4. Some pieces of furniture are painted brown casually 5. Cleaning room service is nothing to have with its meaning 6. Shampoo and shower gel weren’t added although we ran out of it 7. Take into account that you don’t have ridge, adapter for your mobile, safe and kettle for extra fee 8. At dinner any of drinks are included even water (price for 50mc 1.5 euro) I’d like to add that this hotel doesn’t match 3 stars at all. The quality of the service at low and very low level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkshire UK

Needs cleaning !!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Ebookers
3 out of 5 at best. I have to say. Cleaning is pathetic. Room was dirty and the excuse of a cleaner didn't even no how to mope a floor. Pool was nice But I wouldn't go back ! Which is a shame
3 out of 5
by katia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One star hotel masquerading as a three star one.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Reception staff, for the most part, appeared unfriendly and unhelpful. We had two studio apartments. Despite being assured when booking that air conditioning would be included, we were told upon arrival that we would have to pay for each AC unit - total cost over a hundred euros for 7 nights. Studio apartments, especially bathrooms in need of total refurbishment. In one studio shower unit shower came off the wall, whilst in the other the shower head would flick up when pressure on and wet everywhere. Cold water tap in sink not working. Ants all over the bathroom. Fridges are well past their sell by date. Sheets and towels changed only once every three days. Sheets had holes in them and towels stained. Extra charges if guests wanted a kettle or iron. Breakfasts almost indescribable: cold meats, cheese, bread, frankfurter sausages, hard boiled eggs, cheapest instant coffee, play-dough tasting croissants, and so forth. Bar OK. Bar and entertainment manager pleasant and helpful. In the end on a number of days we gave up and had breakfast in town. Pool was OK, but also needs updating. In sum the hotel should be down graded to one star or undergo a major programme of refurbishment if it wants to retain its three star rating. We have, in the past, stayed in three star hotels in Paphos. This one doesn't even come close to matching those standards. Expedia should seriously consider dropping the Paphiessa as a three star establshment because that rating is misleading
3 out of 5
by Paula

Great value

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable but dated but for the price you cannot complain. The hotel and rooms are very clean and there is alot of amenities there. We would stay here again in the future. The gym is very dated and some of the exercise machines look like they have seen better days. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Brian from West Wickham

2 pools

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Costas from London

Gracious & friendly management and staff

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I happily chose to remain at Paphiessa when it was necessary to extend my initial stay. I chose to do so as I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Costas from London

Excellent, highly recommended

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, so much so I chose to remain here when I needed to extend my trip. Hotel is a family run business by a lovely family, truly nice people. The staff members I encountered where also very nice and friendly. The hotel's location is excellent, close to everything, including the harbour, supermarkets, Kings shopping mall, restaurants and old town centre. Room was very clean and comfortable. I genuinely recommend this hotel and will do so to family, friends and associates.