Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watford

Overrated hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Nothing for children and teens to do. Disappointing. Hotel on its own not really near anything. No music, atmosphere or ambience. Greatly overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blackwood

Close to restaurants and bars

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Position and facilities
Cons: New bath mats and sturdier wi-fi
Location: Not far from restaurants & harbour
Nice clean hotel very professionally run by Ireni and Andreas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 9, 2017
Lovely hotel, well run and very helpful staff. Was under the impression that some people never left the hotel, the food was good and all needs catered for. Five good pools for all ages. I needed to catch the local bus into the harbour area where there were restaurants and shops, too far for me to walk. That area of Pathos has a fantastic archeological site. I stayed for two weeks, late April to May, weather was perfect, not sure hotel would be so good in high season, like most it would be very busy. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

It's all about service...

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, organized. Service levels. Spa staff very as effective as I have ever come across.
Cons: Gym could use a little updating, a cross trainer is standard equipment now. It was a bit of a trek from the spa pool outside to the nearest toilet.
Location: Very good seafood restaurants in Paphos at the harbour and sea front. It is within half a mile of the main shopping mall. We never needed a Taxi.
Normally, my wife and I spend most of our time outside of the hotel when we go on holiday. On this holiday we ventured out only three or four times, but otherwise stayed at the hotel and enjoyed the service. If we were not at the pool side, we used the spa services where we enjoyed a session every second day. I think that, if the spa staff are as good as Stephano and Dimitra, it is like adding one or two days to the holiday. Even though the hotel was booked to capacity, Alex and the two managers we met (both called Maria) always had time to help or support. The waiters got to know our room numbers, preferences and where we liked to hide by the pool, (Christos and Serjio mostly). I've stayed at some pretty nice hotels in my life, I can see why so many people return to the King Jason though, it was very, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff very attentive service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Personal service
Location: This is a 15 min walk from the water/coast line but we like walking so no issue for us.
What a lovely team. From the managers to the staff they could not have been any more attentive. They really get to know each and every customer and provide what feels like a very personal service. This is obviously their USP which makes them stand out from the rest and keeps their guests returning year after year. Some building work still being finished but background noise mainly and it is due to finish soon I understand. Setting lovely, rooms clean. Good massage in Spa. Food good and lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England.

King Jason paphos is excellent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel facilities are excellent. This is topped off with superb staff. All staff are very attentive. The manager, Andreas is very hands on and he makes a point of talking to everyone and he makes sure everyone enjoys staying at his hotel. The hotel is not set up for children , although children are welcome they cater mostly for couples. The double beds are actually two twin beds, which is normal in Cyprus , this is our only criticism of the hotel and our stay in paphos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel.Great staff.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Some form of entertainment.
Location: Hotel was ten to fifteen minutes walk to any entertainment.
Great hotel. Food excellent as was the staff who were always helpful. Only downside was lack of entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersfield, UK

Wonderful Cypriot hospitality, second to none...

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything...
Location: The hotel location was great - very convenient for wandering down to the seafront and a wide selection of bars and restaurants.
The hotel is great, the food is wonderful, the facilities are impressive, but, the best thing about The King Jason is the people. Andreas could not have been more helpful, generous and welcoming - and his leadership sets the tone for the rest of the team. We enjoyed a fantastic week-long family holiday in the sun, spending most of our time lounging by the pool(s) and chilling-out. Just what we needed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The King Jason and look forward to visiting again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

The best choice!!!! Warm hospitality!!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Perfect location Perfect staff Perfect hospitality The best choice for holiday in pafos!!!