Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel with incredible views

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great situation within walking distance to Echo Point. The views are unbelievable. Staff were most attentive. Will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Excellent Views

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: The noise in the room at night from other rooms aircondotioners and pillow choice all were very soft
Location: Top location with great views and very close to Echo point and 3 sisters viewing
We booked this room due to the views but the first 2 days we had white outs so couldn't see 20 meters from the window when the clouds went the view is spectacular. The position is very close to the 3 sisters short walk round to echo point lookout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sutherland Shire, Sydney

Beautiful hotel in unbeatable location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Echoes Boutique Hotel is a beautiful building in a prime location
Cons: There's nothing I could fault, however their charge for breakfast at $35 pp I found to be too expensive for someone wanting only a bowl of cereal.
Location: Within walking distance to the Three Sisters, The Lookout, Scenic World and plenty of bushwalking options, Echoes Boutique is in a prime location.
We were impressed the moment we pulled into the driveway. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spacious and clean, with the most amazing outlook across the mountains. The location of the hotel is so central to all the star attractions, i.e. The Three Sisters and Scenic World. We enjoyed a beautiful 2-course meal in the restaurant, again taking in the amazing views whilst we ate, and enjoyed a cocktail around the fire. We will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

V nice hotel ,best location in the blue mountain

Posted Sep 10, 2017
V comfortable hotel,good service ,great B/Fast . V good service at the restaurant and Bar ,good Wine selection ,Air conditioning in the room was not v good. V old air conditioning ,no heating in the bath room .otherwise we enjoyed every moment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the Blue Mountains from my room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: Walls are a bit thin.
Location: Blue mountains nearby, Katoomba itself is pretty dead once nightfall hits but during the day quite active.
Comfortable room although the walls were a bit thin I could hear the neighbours money in their pockets. That aside breakfast was delicious and lovely views from everywhere. Really enjoyed the stay here, just two nights was what I had but very lovely indeed.
5 out of 5
by Garry

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fabulous find!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Sightseeing, shopping, fabulous restaurants
Echoes Boutique hotel was fabulous! The staff went out of their way to accommodate an early check in and to provide assistance when asked. The view was breathtaking, the room and facilities romantic and top shelf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The Hotel is gorgeous ,the staff is very helpful. I feel I am at home,I would love to return there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great location with amazing views

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed 2 nights at Echoes. We arrived in the afternoon after first going to the Jenolan caves, which was with just enough time to settle in and see the sunset over the mountains. Echoes has an immaculate view over the Blue Mountains, which is framed by there stunning gardens. It is positioned perfectly within walking distance of the Three Sisters and Senic World. With million dollar views, it was worth every cent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view over valley, very nice breakfast.

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location, great walks, very lucky with the clear Autumn days