Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashtonfield

Working weekend

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
This is an old hotel that truly has a bit of old world charm. The cooking and dining areas, shared bathroom and toilet facilities were always clean and tidy. The single bedroom I stayed in was clean, the bedding was clean and fresh. I had a great stay and will book again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Stay away

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Wotif
Rundown place not nice at all, shower not working walls paper thin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: we could arrive anytime we wanted.
Cons: new mattress would not hurt & general update, all the rooms look like they have not been touched for close to 20+ years. remove mould in the showers
Location: we had a car so were lucky we could go anywhere. no information given at the place about what to around the place or where to eat
Did not meet the staff at all, new mattress would not hurt & general update, all the rooms look like they have not been touched for close to 20+ years. we did not pay budget rates therefore was disappointed with what we got. minimum kitchen equipment & nothing but beds & sink in your room. Toilets looked like they had been updated in the last 5-10 years. bathrooms were not cleaned daily (not sure if the hotel was busy or not) not much information on what to do in the town & you have to research on your own which is not a bad thing. good that we could arrive at time we liked. Car park was very busy & nearly ran out of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't stay again even if its free

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
feel very insecure. no locker, window can't lock properly and it's asiel right outside the window so anyone can climb in to take my stuff. management not interested to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value for money

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Character
Cons: Quicker service- needed to phone for somebody to attend reception and then it took a bit long for him to arrive.
Charming old guesthouse with basic facilities but well located and good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from theNetherlands

Not too best.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel needs desperately an uodate to modern times
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good Budget accommodation

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good value for money and I found the rooms to be very clean as was the shared bathroom
4 out of 5
by Peter

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
It was a good hotel, but the room didn't look like the picture. It was ok, but for this price maybe a bit too much. It was clean, so it was a good hotel, but the pictures on the website aren't the same like the room.