Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Near to all attraction place at blue mountain, the nearby restaurant Name: The Yellow Deli with good food and good environment, really like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
As seasoned tourists from the UK we should have known/planned better. We were very disappointed that the premium for a Saturday night was so high we shelled out nearly Aussie $200 versus the normal room rate. Also paid extra for the spa but my wife and I felt uncomfortable using it as it was well worn and 'looked' dirty. The welcome bottle of bubbly was appreciated. On the whole for the normal room rate it represents average value based on the condition of the hotel and very basic breakfast but the premium for the Saturday night it was just not worth it. Unless you have big plans for Katoomba (night life non existent) I would suggest staying in Sydney (surrounds) traveling by the fast train from Central and taking a taxi to the sites. The Three Sisters and Scenic World are definitely worth the effort, I would heartily recommend a visit but would question the need to stay in Katoomba especially if it includes a Saturday night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good motel

Posted Jun 12, 2018
close to all the town easy walking to katoomba cbd, friendly and helpful staff , reasonable room rates, good quality breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Quiet and central Excellent staff Good breakfast Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by JR, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In complete need of renovation

Posted Apr 19, 2018
I don’t mind staying in old hotels but this one has not been renovated internally (in the room I was in) since the 1970s. Mouldy grout lines, rusty sink holes, very very outdated decor. Absolutely nothing wrong with such a place at a price, but in my opinion this place is $50 per night too high for the condition it is in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by JR, Hotel Management
Hi Tom Thanks for your feedback, some of our rooms do need updating and we are currently in the process of doing that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Central location, but uncomfortable beds

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Central location
Cons: Uncomfortable beds, broad but rather bland breakfast
Central location, but uncomfortable beds .....................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by JR, Hotel Management
Hi Philip, yes we do have a great location, and are at the moment gradually upgrading our beds, thanks for the feedback it helps us to improve our guests experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenorie

Good location - but noisy from the music festival

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: staff, convenient location, clean, comfy bed
Cons: Fix the air con unit so it is not so noisy and that the fan and vent direction could be adjusted
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. We stayed during the Blue Mountains music festival and, unfortunately our window faced the music venue, so it was very noisy, early into the wee hours from people partying. It also got a lot of street noise from garbage trucks etc, so we had to keep the window closed and the room got stuffy. We would have used the aircon, however we could not adjust the vent, so the fan blew directly at the bed - as a result, the room got pretty stuffy in the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are in the process of getting new air con units for the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location for the Six Foot Track Marathon

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Location: Right in the middle of town
Bus picks you up and drops you off across the road. Clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. Friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear what people appreciate about their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Katoomba review

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Location v good, the motel a little tired and worn, but good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are planning to continue updating the motel soon so hopefully when you come and stay again you will see some updates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your feedback