Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable room

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Earlier breakfast. Milk in room for tea and coffee. Also a box of tissues. One of the two bed side lights had no globe in it.
The room was nice and comfortable. The heaters were on when I arrived and it was warm. Undercover car parking was also good. The price was very reasonable. There were a few minor problems, but nothing that would stop me from staying there again, for the same price. I didn't notice in the evening, but when I went to make an early morning cup of tea I realised there was no milk, and no-one around to ask for some. Also the breakfast (light, but OK), didn't open until 8:15, which is really too late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katoomba NSW

No better then an average Motel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location is good for what we wanted, short walk to 3 sisters but long walk or drive to town
Cons: New management or at least some kind of customer service.
Location: Near the 3 sisters
If all you want is a room and not too bothered about anything else this is ok if you want more.... go elsewhere. After a long journey be prepared to wait, up to 30 mins, for reception to arrive. Room was.... sort of clean, could have been better, carpets have seen better days Money is saved by having heating on for the minimum amount of time, doona covers are replaced by wrapping in white sheets, the breakfast room was freezing and there seems to be no staff anywhere to be found other then to go to reception pick up the phone and then WAIT!
4 out of 5
by ann

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
walking distance to shops and scenery. friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and welcoming stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Great staff made us feel like at home in our short stay at Katoomba. The room was good size, clean with kind amenities. The recepcionist was very helpful with maps and instructions about what to do. Continental breakfast is convinient. Definitely I recommend the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Great location to go bush walking - clean - friendly and comfortable - Can walk to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Average hotel locating between town and 3 sisters.

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Plenty of space in the parking area.
Cons: Pay attention to even minor things, like tissue box, changing lamp bulb, free internet etc.. Always having people at the reception. Renew the carpet.
The hotel looks nice from the outside. The dining room was lovely. I have found that the negative comments (after the booking) about noisy refrigerator, old and a bit dirty carpet, continental breakfast without hot cooked meal (that other hotel of the same room rate supplies) are still applied. When I checked in around 5 pm, I've found that the refrigerator was not powered. I turned the switch from off to 1,2,3 without success. I searched the power point but could not find one. At night, when I found some people at the reception, I talked to them and the lady turned on the power point at the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Cosy rooms. Family room was good - not much space but there's enough. You are there to visit the amazing Blue Mountains - not sit in the room. The breakfast was fine - cereals, toast and tea. A billiard table and spa kept the kids amused. Would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Average with potential

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Good carpark, a dry roof over your head, a stay you will remember !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Value for money, quiet and accessible
Cons: Retain the old world charm
Location: The spectacular Three Sisters and Echo Point are just down the road, Leura Cascades not too far away and other attractions within easy reach
Stayed overnight only but hotel is within walking distance to Katoomba and the Three Sisters and within easy driving distance to other attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
I booked for one but a friend decided to come. Was over charged for the friend. Also price on WOTIF did not change for one or two people! Had to fight to get a refund. Room was set up for two but small. Lamp over hanging bed was loose fitting. Had to wait a long time to check in even though it was after 2pm. No one was at the desk. Had to keep ringing for service!