Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by phillip island from phillip island

phillip island

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
ok about 800 mtrs from rynek so be prepaired for some walking
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Phillip. Thank You for staying in our Hotel. Welcome when You arrive to Silesia again. Best regards, Hotel Silesian
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for Your opinion. Welcome to our Hotel when You arrive again to Silesian area.
4 out of 5
by Isaias

Good hotel on border of Poland

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to take if your on your way in or out of poland. People were nice, they have private parking under the building and also free parking outside. I went with the private parking, because I didn't know if the location was good or bad. The people that work there were really nice and the resturant down stairs had great food. Breakfast had a good selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N palm beach, fl

Out of town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: AC
Location: Shopping center
We came just to see the Auschwitz museum but this hotel was too far. Cab ride was over $50 each way. It was next to a KFC, mcdonalds, and grocery so that was convenient. Room size was good but hard to regulate the temperature. Had to keep opening the window. AC was not so good.
4 out of 5
by Krzysztof

Reasonable stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Unhelpful staff at the arrival and check-in. Lacking ironing board. Other rhan that, relatively cheap and clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Krzysztof. Thank You for staying in our Hotel. Thank You for opinion. We hope to see you next time in Katowice. Best Regards, Karolina Trzebiatowska
5 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed three nights location if you have transport ideal for Auschwitz and other landmarks. Auschwitz around 40 minute drive but no issues. Meals in hotel were good along with the service of staff. Had swimming pool but did not mange to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Andy. Thank You for stayng in our Hotel and so nice opinion. We hope to see You soon. Best Regards, Karolina Trzebiatowska Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, quiet location, good spa area, and nice restaurant near by and in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guests. Thank You for staying in our Hotel and Your so nice opinion. We hope to see You soon. Best Regards, Karolina Trzebiatowska Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This place was perfect for us, near store, a mall to walk around. Nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for you time and choose our hotel. Thank you also for your nice opinion. We hope that you visit us soon. See you. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple bad experiences

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Food was ok, some staff helpful and others not. Garage and take away next door so helpful as food can be brought into room.
Cons: Conveying taxis with peoeple only speak a little polish. Better breakfast selection Bar prices consistent with menu and not made up by staff
Location: Cheap for taxi into Mariaska street Nothing close by as on motorway but taxis are xheap enough to town
Paid for breakfast but were not on the breakfast list so they would not let us sit down and eat, then we got someone to check with reception and eventually got out breakfast. I was charged 42 Zlotys for 2 Paulaner lagers 1 night and the next day checked prices which was only half the price I paid!! Booked a taxi to train station for 7:55 But every other guest got their taxi but us and the staff did not help us as they could see we waited the longest and all taxi drivers said no to our room number, eventually a taxi that had sat there for 30 mins we were told to go in this one, by which point we had missed the 8:30 train. Current construction work on the site, a muddy walk if raining!!!!
4 out of 5
by David from Huddersfield

Good for a weekend trip

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fine for a weekend trip. Nothing exciting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your opinion Kind regards Hotel Silesian